We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Homey Feel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Kingsgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Kingsgate to your Saves list
Wyndham Kingsgate
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Homey Feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Wyndham Kingsgate and it exceeded our expectations.
Our kids really enjoyed all the activities, especially the pools, the golf, and the game room.
All the games in the game room are free- Now that is super cool for the parents, as it
saved us numerous quarters! Our 11 year old son, just today. was telling a friend about his trip and he went on and on about this great resort.
After long days exploring our US History at numerous places or having fun at Busch Gardens/Water Country, it was great to return to our "home away from home". The 2 bedroom condo was very roomy and clean.
If we return to Williamsburg, we would stay at this property and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a view of a pond, and it was a quick walk to the pool/game area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    240
    120
    41
    22
See reviews for
391
100
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Although the amenities are great for kids and the grounds are immaculate, and the location is great, there were many "maintenance" type things wrong with our 2 bedroom unit. I doubt that we would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir,VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this site. It was filled with kid friendly things to do on the resort. Room was big and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount airy, md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stay at the Kingsgate the first week of April 2012 for Spring break. The room was clean and spacious and it was so nice that the kids had their own bedroom. We saved a lot of money eating in the room and making use of the full kitchen. The pool area can be noisy in the evening so if that may bother you request a room not facing the pool. I think the noise usually ended around 10 pm. We were very close to Colonial Willamsburg which was very convenient. It was only 5 or 6 minutes to the visitors center where you park to visit the Colonial area. The kids (age 5 and 6) enjoyed the resort. We played mini golf, did a craft, used the playground and swam. We would definitly stay here again if we visit the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Note: We were given this weekend stay as a gift from a friend.
We were very pleased with the Wyndham Kingsgate. It was well-situated in the middle of the historic triangle, so it only took us a few minutes to reach either Jamestown, Yorktown, or colonial Williamsburg. The condo apartment we stayed in, in Bldg #36, was CLEAN and well-appointed. The kitchen even had a toaster and blender! There were many amenities on the property, including a movie theater, tennis, and more. The front gate was well-guarded but the guards were very friendly and helpful. We had to call the maintenance dept for a few things, and they were prompt and professional. Wi-fi was fast & reliable. We did not use the pool because we spent all our time at the tourist attractions. One more thing, that means a lot to us as frequent travelers: the room-darkening curtains were effective! A good night's sleep!...... Dining Tip: If you are in Colonial Williamsburg and want to save a few bucks on your meal, we recommend "Retro," a 50's - style diner over in Market Square. Delicious and very reasonably priced, with authentic sodas and shakes, and very tasty French fries. And there is a Baskin-Robbins just a few steps away.

  • Liked — GREAT location! Close to everything.
  • Disliked — Speed bumps in the parking lot :-)
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is the 2nd. year we have stayed at Kingsgate and the first time we've had a 2 bedroom. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy. I would suggest however, if you're a tea drinker, bring your kettle. We didn't have a kettle this year or last year in our condo. The only complaint was that we had a terrible time with the wifi. Reception was very poor and we were kicked out a number of times while using it. Other then that, the place was great. Close to the activity centre, great bar and if they offer the wine tasting, go for it. Great mini putt and the arcade is great for both kids and adults. My wife loved the pools and the exercise room. The people there were very friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — accomodations and locality as well as the pools
  • Disliked — wifi. The reception was very poor.
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I liked that it had a lot to offer for the family. I did not like the way the activities center was handled. TOO BUSY! The activities desk was bombarded! Getting towels,(signing in and out); signing up for the various activities; rental of movies; rental of golf clubs, video games; tennis racketts; signing up for movies....all tooooo much for one lil desk. The staff was at times too stressed to be friendly. They should not be put in this type of stress. Under these conditions I could understand their feelings. I also did not like that you had to have staff open up the door to the computer room in order for you to go in. THey had to leave from behind the desk and come let you in along with all the other stuff they handle. I also did not like that the outside pool was not heated a little in the chilly temperatures; it was ice cold! Also...to meet a rep for time share updates or to sign up to be a member you had to go to another resort to do so as well as to sign up for the Colonial tours!

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor. Stairs and no elevators to bring up luggage or shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Kingsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Kingsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.