We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tour of Williamsburg and Yorktown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Colonial Tours

Williamsburg Colonial Tours
420 W. Duke of Gloucester Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
757 565-5996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Activities in Williamsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Allow us to provide complete tours of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne and Yorktown with your particular interest in mind at the best prices of all tour companies in this area.
Tiger, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tour of Williamsburg and Yorktown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a delightful day with Charles touring Williamsburg and Yorktown. His breadth of knowledge enables him to tie the events of that time together for us with a lot of interesting sidelights not generally known to the public. Certainly worth the money to have the private tour.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghostshunter, Owner at Williamsburg Colonial Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs King,

Thanks for your comments about my tours of Williamsburg and Yorktown.

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent ....Colonial Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Colonial Williamsburg is a fantastic place to visit.
Our country's heritage is alive and well there.
The residents and workers all wear Colonial garb.
A walk down Duke Street is unforgettable.
There are many authentic colonial shops open, some offer free admission
In addition, there are several tavern's whose menu's offer authentic colonial meals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A must do if you are in Virginia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved the quaint town of Williamsburg, VA....fun shops, great food and an overall enjoyable experience!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
“Loved the taste of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

unbelievably well preserved place.Take a carriage ride and you will feel like you are in the past.We went just after thanksgiving and its was not crowded and the weather was great. we loved the enactments on the street and my daughter participate in one too. we loved the hot cider and cookies by the court house. we have been there 2 times and there is always more we can do. i want to do the nite tour next time

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Colonial Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Beautiful place.Take a carriage ride and you will feel like you are in the past.We went Just after Christmas and its was not crowded and the weather was great.Great buildings to see and good food.I really liked the hot cider.There was more there then I had expected.It was a real town,lots of stores and houses.I loved walking there.We stayed at the Woodlands and rode the shuttle bus.It was wonderful.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamsburg Colonial Tours also viewed

 

Been to Williamsburg Colonial Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Colonial Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.