We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful history lesson by a true gentlemen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Colonial Tours

Williamsburg Colonial Tours
420 W. Duke of Gloucester Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
757 565-5996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Activities in Williamsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Allow us to provide complete tours of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne and Yorktown with your particular interest in mind at the best prices of all tour companies in this area.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful history lesson by a true gentlemen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a great time. Mr. Charles Falls was a wonderful tour guide and a true gentleman. His knowledge of history was amazing as was his passion. We look forward to returning to Williamsburg and another visit with Mr. Falls.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghostshunter, Owner at Williamsburg Colonial Tours, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Chief and family, I am so glad you enjoyed your tour. Seeing where the architect of the La. Purchase lived and went to school gives you a real feel for his brillance. Would love to see you return sometime for more stories of these Patriots.

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So much to do in Colonial Williamsburg great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have toured guided and alone most of the historical sights. Favourites that must do: the Ghost guided tour, the Governors Mansion, the candlelight concert at the Briton Parish Church. The guided tour at Jamestown could not be missed! All tour guides so knowledgable well spoken and very professional! This made our vacation so entertaining and educational. Better to buy combined tickets in Williamsburg it will be less expensive .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true Virginia gentleman with depth of knowledge ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Charles is knowledgeable and sensitive as he shares his stories ... Will definitely come back for another evening with him...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghostshunter, Owner at Williamsburg Colonial Tours, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Yorktown 1776, Many thanks for your compliments and I await your return soon for more history lessons. I appreciate you taking my tour.

Charles Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Local but learned a lot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Charles,
I have lived in Williamsburg for 25 years and learned more interesting things about the history of my town from you in one tour than I had in all the years before.
Mike Hinrichs

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Our Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed the tour so much we are thinking about the purchase of a timeshare. Very knowledgeable and attentive staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamsburg Colonial Tours also viewed

 

Been to Williamsburg Colonial Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Colonial Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.