We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prom Stitching Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Lightfoot Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Days Inn Colonial Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fincastle, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Prom Stitching Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at the beginning of a girls weekend in Williamsburg. This hotel is new, very clean and very convenient to I64 and Williamsburg attractions that I wanted to visit before the weekend began. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    34
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
28
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place seems to be fairly new - everything was clean and new. Staff were great. We arrived at the free buffet breakfast right after a school group finished (part of life when being a tourist in Williamsburg), and there was literally no food out - even the coffee was empty. Of course they replenished it but by that time we had to leave and couldn't eat there. We mentioned it to the front desk and they discounted our bill by more than breakfast would have cost us elsewhere. Note - this place is NOT near Colonial Williamsburg or William & Mary, but a good 10 or 15 minutes away, out near the interstate. Not a problem for us, so this place worked out well. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We spent two nights here while visiting Busch Gardens. The hotel was clean and new. It is located across from the old Williamsburg pottery camping ground. The staff were very nice. The guest room decor was nice but we were surprised at how small the room was. The indoor pool was great but the pool tile needed to be cleaned.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Liz N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear your positive feedback about the hotel cleanliness, nice staff and room decor. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We are disappointed that the room size and pool tile cleanliness did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patuxent, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

A nice room and very friendly staff. Pretty standard HI Express as far as decor. Breakfast was well done and nicer than some other HI Express. Kids love the pancake machine.

No hot water in the morning! I'm willing to blame this on the high school marching band that spent the night. Still, the hotel is not equipped with the capacity to provide hot water when they are full.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and regarded our staff to be friendly. However, we are so very sorry about the hot water issue you were faced with during your stay. We hope that you would still consider staying with us in the future and may give us a chance to show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne L
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Our 3- night stay was great. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy beds - important after trekking 6 miles thru historic Williamsburg. Breakfast was very good.
Close to Richmond Road with all its restaurants and right off 199 so great access to everything.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of our family's spring break road trip. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were comfortable and our family of four slept soundly both nights. Our kids loved the pool. No hot tub as others mentioned but thankfully the pool was heated so not bone chilling for us adults. The breakfast was the same as all other Holiday Inn Express locations we've stayed in with a good variety of items for everyone to choose from. The location was about 10 minutes from the Colonial Williamsburg area which ended up being fine with us. The more local roads between the hotel and downtown Williamsburg had tons of shopping and restaurants to choose from. We probably wouldn't have realized this if we had stayed closer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Just a great stay. All of the associates were pleasant and accommodating. We had several special requests and they were met with a smile. There was always a supply of fresh infused water in the lobby, plenty of hot water and great water pressure and close to everything. We walked to several nearby restaurants and theaters during our stay! Great experience. Even during busy Spring Break!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North

Address: 720 Lightfoot Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Days Inn Colonial Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg's newest hotel opening July 2013. Located in the heart of the shopping district including Williamsburg Premium Outlets, Williamsburg Pottery Factory, Antique Store of Williamsburg and Williamsburg Walmart. Hotel features free WiFi, Indoor Heated Pool, 24Hr Fitness Center and comes with StaySmart Breakfast. Come home to Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colonial Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.