We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Busch Gardens Christmas
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I love that this Hilton Garden Inn is in Williamsburg, right in the middle of it all, so convenient to all the sites, shopping, and restaurants. There are so, so many old hotels in the area that this newer, clean, modern hotel is very welcoming!

Rooms are large and comfy, very standard decor, layout, etc to all Hilton Garden Inn's. We love the comfy lobby for lounging and made good use of the laundry room as well. Service was great and helpful, the complimentary business center was perfect for checking emails and checking into flights (thank you Hilton for making these complimentary!).

Overall great hotel, would highly recommend to all visitors to the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We apreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    188
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
240
164
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NOLA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed here while touring Colonial Williamsburg in the summer. We got a great deal, and it was nearby to a lot of thing. Check out Yankee Candle while you're there. It's definitely a sight to see. Pros: location, pillows, and the cookies at the front desk.... Cons: no continental breakfast. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We apreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Were in town for just one night for a wedding anniversary party. Quiet location set back from the main road a bit but right in the heart of a strip with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Received a complimentary upgrade to a suite without even having to ask. My kids were disappointed that they missed Halloween at home, but the hotel stay more than made up for it. The front desk clerk was very friendly and dressed in a cute costume. They had a basket of candy on the counter and a large tray of delicious cookies nearby. Also 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the suite was terrific. Very clean and spacious with microwave, refrigerator, two doubles, sleeper sofa and granite counters in the bath. The breakfast was very good - $8.95 for adults and 4.95 for kids - nice buffet plus cooked to order items. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your kids happy on halloween. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Relatively short drive to the various historic sights - which are well worth visiting. Very clean & comfortable hotel with welcoming and friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast mostly cooked fresh. Couple of restaurants right by the hotel - staff at Applebees were very good.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We apreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I stayed here with husband and 2 small boys and it was wonderful. We had the hotel pool (open 24 hrs) to ourselves during the week (got a bit more crowded on the weekend). We found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Every day they have complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate, and cookies which the kids loved. The breakfast buffet was not included in the price, but it had a lot of variety including waffles, pancakes, eggs made to order, fresh fruit, bagels, cereal muffins, etc. The hotel itself is near EVERYTHING williamsburg has to offer including great shopping, colonial williamsburg, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this to any family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Sevice Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were searching for a hotel close to Busch Gardens for a nice, weekend get-away. This hotel was perfect for us. From the time we walked in the door, we were greeted by such friendly & helpful staff. They immediately checked us in and offered us a great room. We were unsure of exactly how many nights we wanted and explained that we could just call or stop by the front desk if we decided we wanted to stay longer and they would be happy to accomodate us. We did decide after only being there an hour that we wanted to stay and they were happy to extend the reservation. They then offered us suggestions on places to eat and attractions to see. We never went without anything we needed and received courteous service the entire time. They even had trays out each afternoon with fresh baked cookies on them and snacks at night. They were located right along the "main strip" so we were able to walk to all of the restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend to anyone heading to Williamsburg!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Highly recommended for families with small kids. Great rooms, awesome breakfast, courteous staff, amazing pool.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for choosing the HGI Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.