We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experiances .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Busch Gardens Christmas
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Toms River, United States
1 review
“great experiances .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we have an I pad and could not connect to the internet, to keep in touch with our grand children who were at Disney world. The staff were so very helpful and courteous ,we did not expect this. They asked if there was anything more that they could do for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to visit Williamsburg Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the problem you experienced connecting to out Internet. I am glad to hear that our staff members went out of their way to help you connect, so that you could keep in touch with your grandchildren. It was pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    188
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
240
164
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice place to stay and close to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and many nice shopping areas. Breakfast is always good at Hilton Garden Inns especially if you are a Hilton Honors Gold member. They also have a good business center and also free Internet services.

Room Tip: all rooms have a Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our many amenities. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great Experience. Minor observation, the front desk staff who reported she was new could have been more courteous when asked about the ear phones for use in the fittness center that she was not aware of.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for bringing your observation to our attention regarding our newest staff member. You feedback will be used in her training. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

What we would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Was close to colonial Williamsburg approximately a 2 mile drive. Rooms were clean workout facility in pool. Only complaint was the beds seemed small. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This trip to Williamsburg was a weekend getaway. This hotel was great. We made our reservation online. When we arrived the front desk was very nice, polite and helpful. Our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite because of our Hilton points --- it was a nice surprise. The room was very spacious and on the backside of the hotel. We had asked the front desk for restaurant suggestions and she was very helpful and even provided menus. The two restaurants located in front of the hotel gives a 10% discount when you show your room key. We tried the barbecue place ...it was very good and reasonably priced. The next day we tried another restaurant across the street "Food for Thought" -- great menu, quality food and great service. Read the reviews on trip advisor.

Overall the hotel was well maintained. The front desk told me it 12 years old. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I heard people two times. Once just before going to sleep I could hear people talking through the walls and then I heard some sounds from above. The next day when I was in the bathroom I could hear the people next door. Overall these noises did not bother us or keep us awake. Overall it was ver quiet. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. It faced the back parking lot. We could see the fitness center. Nice roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceeded your expectations for your weekend getaway. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our hotel stay was a very nice experience. Clean room and great location. With the money we saved by staying in a affordable, very nice hotel (we usually stay in Colonial Williamsburg or more of an upscale inn etc.) we were able to spurge more on shopping and great restaurants). Bed was very comfortable, we liked the down conforter and king size bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway and hope you have many more in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We were to have had a relaxing weekend getaway for Independence Day . We were in town for the July 4th celebrations in Williamsburg. Reservations were made well in advance and plans for the weekend were made well in advance . I put reservations on the credit card that I always use when making reservations and when I check in I use a different card to pay for the rooms. As I am a frequent guest of Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn hotels including this I one ,there has never been an issue. I received one voice mail message at 10am on the 4th that our reservations would be cancelled if we did not call before 4pm I didn't get this message until 730pm. I called and was told our rooms had been given away because you could not charge my card for the room.The issue wasn't with the card which was valid but with your attempt to notify me and the fact that never was this policy of charging before check in mentioned. This definitely spoiled our vacation and made for a long late night travel back home as all rooms in hotels were sold out. I checked with Hilton national reservations and was told this was not their policy and they were very disappointed that our vacation was ruined. I called other Hilton Inns and when asked about credit card holds,they said they had no issue with switching cards and cards were not processed or charged until check in. I will definitely think twice before visiting your hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. It is our hotel’s policy to cancel any reservation that does not have a guarantee for arrival. As a courtesy, we do contact the guest prior to 4 pm using the contact information they provide us on the reservation. I apologize if you received our message to late, however all reservations that do not have a guarantee method of payment are canceled at 4 pm. I am sorry that you were unable to stay with us due to the circumstances and hope that you will continue to stay with Hilton in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.