We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Good Location, Good Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Busch Gardens Christmas
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Service, Good Location, Good Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After a looooong commute from NYC to Williamsburg, the hotel provided much needed relief! Although the room was not ready upon our arrival, we received a prompt call from the front desk while dining.
The hotel is located very close to shops and restuarants and is about a 10 mins drive to Busch Gardens.
The room was somewhat dated, especially the showerhead but, it was spacious and clean.
I would highly recommend the breakfast package/deal as it is very good and worthed! The service and the food made it a sweet deal.
We didn't make use of the pool but, it seems a bit small and can imagine it being crowded during summer time.
The cofee/tea/water/treats and small pantry (with select wine & beer for purchase) in the lobby was a nice touch.
Lastly, we are grateful to Kimberly for accomodating a last minute itinerary change. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast options. I was happy to help with the changes to your itinerary and hope to see you again the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    188
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
240
164
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A wonderful staff of ladies helped us in the morning with breakfast (seating , refilling coffee , taking your plates ) and we were offered a great variety of food and fresh fruit that the whole family liked. After that you feel you can do anything the day brings!!
The pool and the fitness room are small but just right , the rooms are clean , spacious and comfortable. We just wished the rooms had their own safe (security box) for our valuables. We had to leave them in security box at the front desk.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our breakfast staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with our family recently. The hotel was very clean but furnishings were dated. The pool was nice but be prepared to sweat on the deck. It was tolerable the day they were cleaning the adjoining restroom with the exterior door propped open. The breakfast is not included with your room unless you book a package that includes it (gratuities are extra). It was delicious each day and well worth any extra cost.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our cook-to-order breakfast. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The customer service was great. I just wish the bathroom was more updated and offers queen size double for the rooms. Buy the breakfast option as the food is very good and the made to order waffle was very good also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff member’s customer service. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we appreciate your praise. We currently do offer queen size beds in our suites and some of our standard room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Upon check in the staff was very friendly and helpful, took all of 5 minutes to check in. Room was nice and clean, hotel was centrally located and surrounded by a number of shops and restaurants. Would stay here again if we came to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway to Colonial Williamsburg. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Williamsburg, VA was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and a great value! Great location. It was next to shops, dining, and minutes from Busch Gardens. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

First, check-in was a nightmare! We had booked the hotel more than 10 days in advance. Upon arrival none of the two ladies at the front desk could find us in the system. After an almost 6-hour trip from DC and with two young kids in tow, it was not fun to wait around for our reservation to be found.

In the end, this hotel ended up costing us over $300 for the 1 night we stayed!!! We made a reservation for the spring package which included 2 nights of stay. Unfortunately, due to an emergency we had to leave after 1 night. I asked the help desk since we paid for 2 nights stay if they would make some exceptions for us and either issue a partial refund or allow us 1 night stay anytime in future. The answer was a NO. We were so disappointed!

I would love to see the hotel make amends and make us feel like valuable guests by either issuing a credit or allowing a future stay. It's the least they can do given how much money we spent for the 1 day we stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience that you endured at check in. It is our primary goal to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay and I am truly sorry that you did not experience that at check in. I am also sorry to hear that you had to depart early and was unable to enjoy the second night of your spring package. If you would contact me directly, I would like to further discuss this matter with you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.