We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent & Hot Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Busch Gardens Christmas
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistent & Hot Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Second time I've stayed here. I like having my breakfast made to order. Always on the money. If you are Gold or higher, breakfast is complimentary. Without status, it's $9.95 per person.
As a typical Hilton property, cookies are complimentary when you return after 6pm.
I will return. Recommend.

Room Tip: I like staying on the lobby floor. Old elevators are too slow for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay but our cook to order breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    188
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
240
164
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly staff, nice breakfast room rooms with 2 double beds good.

Problems:
1. Light bulb out in hallway (door entrance) - Fixed
2. Bad Clock radio (no light to read time and radio dead) - Fixed
3. Coffee maker - hate this model, the one we use at doctors office has water supply and ejects the K cup automatically. This model does none of those things. You really think I'm going to buy one with the coupon with probably the worst version they make?
4. Bedside lamp - 86 these turkeys; it shouldn't be so hard to turn a lamp on. and add some over bed reading lamps. These rooms are almost as dark as the awful Knight's Inn we stayed in that had all 25 watt bulbs!
5. Bed comfort - I slept OK, but these are really too soft. Other person did not get full night's rest. We are firm bed folks.

Other: I would have liked to book a handicap equipped room with 2 double beds. This seems to be a universal problems with hotel chains. The best I've come across is 2 single beds in a handicap room in Montreat, NC.

Room Tip: Away from lobby on back side to right. Left end has dumpster that the truck comes to get early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to impove upon our guests experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

GREAT place to stay while in Williamsburg OTHER than in the historic area. Close to everything. The only complaint was that the size of the king size bed was more like the size of a queen size bed and the bathroom wall was so paper thin you might as well have had a window between for as much privacy as was afforded. LOL!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.We are sorry that you did enjoy all aspects of our accomodations. However, We are glad that it did not hender you exprience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a typical hilton garden inn. We'll run with good facilities rooms and breakfast. The difference is the staff. It's all older friendly and helpful ladies. They treat you like long lost family members. It's kind of sweet. I don't like the select comfort beds they have at some of these hotels. When they ask about the room my wife told them the bed was lumpy. They immediately reduced out rate by 20% without even asking.
This location is not real close to colonial williamsburg It's about 2 miles away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy sleeping on our garden sleep system beds. We do have non-garden sleep system beds available. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and I am happy to hear that our front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was satisfactory. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is very clean and comfortable, but the front desk clerk was rude, did not honor the HHonors level perks, and did not want to take my Hilton Honors card to apply charges to points. If you stay here the secret to turning on the bedside light is to turn switch 3 times counterclockwise and then to the right (per front desk clerk) there are no directions and you can't call down to the front desk from the phone to find out how the light works because (per the front desk clerk) the front desk button on the room phone doesn't work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal at the Hilton Garden Inn and I would like to personally apologize for you not receive that during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and appreciate the knowledge that you provided us about the lamp and phone. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for about 9 days. It was wonderful. Very comfortable and clean as I expect from this brand of hotel. This one has a pool/hot tub that is open 24 hours. Love this. When I'm on vacation I usually don't get back to the hotel until after 11pm when hotel pools are usually closed so I really enjoyed this. The hot tub was hot, relaxing but hot. The pool was a good temperature.

I had the bed and breakfast package which includes breakfast which is a hot and cold buffet but the hot items are cooked to order. The chefs were very friendly as were the servers-Jan served us every day. The hot food was delicious. French toast, waffles, eggs any way you want them. And the chef had a special of the day as well. The choices were great especially since I was there so long. They also had some buffet style hot items and cold items. They also had fresh fruit: cantaloupe, honey dew, strawberries, and pineapples. Each fruit was in its separate bowl so you didn't have to pick through to get the fruit you wanted.

I would definitely stay here again. There are several restaurants nearby including food for thought which is right across the street and Applebee's is within walking distance. Also nearby is cracker barrel and golden corral.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and I am glad we were able to make your getaway a relaxing one. I will be passing your comments on to our chefs and Jan so that they know how much you enjoyed our breakfast. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,


Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomerville pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Once again the Hilton Garden Inn held up its standard of quality. For the price it can't be beat. We had been staying when we go to Williamsburg at another hotel chain which was a few dollars cheaper. However for a few dollars more the Hilton is a far better deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but found our hotel to have a high standard of quality for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Williamsburg.


Sincerely,


Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.