We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Busch Gardens Christmas
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Miami Beach, Fl
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn is one of the best Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed at. It has it all - friendliness and helpfulness at reception and the restaurant, cleanliness throughout the facility, quiet rooms so we're not disturbed by other guests, comfortable mattresses with no sagging in the middle, made-to-order breakfasts with fresh fruit and other fixings, and a freshness to the facility (not tired). If Hilton could ensure the same quality of accommodations and service in all their locations, they would be our hotel of choice all the time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    188
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
240
164
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the Williamsburg, VA area. The location is great. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. The staff was absolutely wonderful and our room was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent the weekend going to busch gardens. Stayed at the hilton, very comfortable room. Easy ride to the park and very close to shopping. Lots of parking and restaurants close by.Only complaint I had was that the coffee maker in the room only made one cup at a time but thats not a major issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy using our new Keurig coffee makers. We do have coffee available 24 hours in our lobby area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed the comfort and attention to detail provided by the hotel staff and in the accommodation. The room provided convenient storage facilities and the ability to modify the firmness of the bed was appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and the comments you posted online. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying here for 2 nights. Marcus was wonderful checking us in. Everyone was friendly, beds were comfortable, breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty good. Hotel had coffee in the AM, lemonade and granola bars in the afternoon for guests. 24 hour pool was a nice amenity.
Hotel is in a great location, close to both historic Williamsburg and Busch gardens.
Would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are always happy hear when our guests have a pleasent experience. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Stands out due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast is an added bonus. The hotel is conveniently located. Delivery available by nearby restaurants which allows for a relaxing evening in the comfortable rooms. Nice amenities and upscale toiletries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you find our staff friendly and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We discovered this hotel a few years ago when we were evacuated from the Outer Banks during a hurricane. Since then, we've made a point of staying here whenever we're in the Williamsburg area (several times a year). The hotel's located roughly midway between Colonial Williamsburg and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. Its staff are always welcoming and friendly - they go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet at a reasonable cost. Guest rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable. It's set back from the road, so it can be a little hard to find - look for the Red, Hot and Blue restaurant. Our most recent stay was at the beginning and end of a beach vacation. Even though the hotel was full, the front desk staff remembered us and welcomed us back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed not only this stay but stays in the past as well. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.