We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
History Buff Package
Ranked #10 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Madison, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Very nice, welcoming lobby. Rooms were a little small but adequate for our family of four and were very clean and well appointed. Lobby breakfast was excellent. It's not included in the price of the room but very reasonably priced for what was offered. Only one small complaint was that the pool area could have been a little cleaner, in particular the public restroom located in the pool area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the areas that need improvement. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest’s experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    171
    39
    19
    20
See reviews for
223
147
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed two nights and it was a very pleasant experience. The motel is centrally located and fairly easy to get in and out of. It sits back off the road which I liked. At night, the halls were very quiet. I know there were people on one side of us and across the hall from us, but we never heard any noise in the hall (talking, laughing, doors shutting, TVs, etc). It was like we were the only ones on the hall. We were located away from the elevator, so that may have made a difference. The room and the bathroom were clean. The carpet was not stained or worn. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Temperatures were in the high 90s when we were there and the AC in the room worked great. There was no vent in the bathroom, but it didn't seem to be a problem. After my shower, there was very little steam on the mirror which disappeared quickly. I might add that I did not take a hot, hot shower, so that might make a difference. Hilton does the fresh bedding for every guest, which is the reason I picked this motel. It is very comfortable to sit and sleep in a bed that you know is freshly laundered. The only negative would be the pillow cases. They were made of a material that was very noisy. We did not eat the breakfast due to the price, so I can't speak about that. The price of the room was very reasonable and I will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be joining us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was great value for our family of 4. The hotel was modern, clean and in a great location close to Williamsburg and easy drive to Jamestown. We had a standard room and it was clean and comfortable and serviced promptly every day. The kids loved the pool after a hot day of sightseeing. I had booked the bed and breakfast rate - I think the breakfast was $7 or so extra if you just booked the normal rate. The breakfast was really good for a hotel this size because it has cooked to order omelettes/pancakes as well as a very good buffet. The lady hostesses at the breakfast area were very attentive and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. It is always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed thier stay. Our breakfast is $9.95, however you can purchase our Bed and Breakfast Package, that includes breakfast for up to 4 people at a discounted rate.We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights and four days. We really enjoyed it. We had a suite with two queen beds and a pullout bed, and that was enough room for 5 people. The pool is very nice and is open 24 hours a day, which is great when you have kids who want to swim either early or late. On the night before we checked out, the front desk left a message on our room phone thanking us for coming and asking if they could do anything differently to make our stay better. I've NEVER had a call like that in a hotel. The one thing I would say about this hotel is that it does not have a complimentary breakfast like a lot of other places. Just be aware of that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review about the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was excellent. We toured Colonial Williamsburg, and Jamestown. The hotel was excellent for the value that we paid. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and efficient. The cleanliness and the brightness of the hotel was appealing. The appearance of the hotel looked extravagant. We enjoyed our stay. The only negative comment was the beds were too soft, and I hit my arm on the soap dish in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel,but not if you want an outdoor pool.And the breakfast is fantastic .Great price great location with everything you need all around you. Bush Gardens,Water Country was very close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review about our hotel. We do not have an outdoor pool. However, we are the only hotel in Williamsburg that gives our guests 24/7 access to our indoor pool. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will join us again the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandywine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was very professional and courteous, and the room was satisfactory. I also enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn's breakfast as it is reasonably priced and edible. The only issue experienced with the hotel is the dual billing of my credit card and bank card. If a customer uses a particular credit/bank card to secure a reservation and provides an alternative credit/bank card upon check-in, I think that it is bad practice for the Hilton Garden Inn to bill or place a hold on funds under both accounts especially without notifying the customers prior to the acceptance of an alternative method of payment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize for my staff member not following protocol about changing credit cards. We do authorize the card the day of arrival, however the front desk agent should have made you aware of that when you wanted to switch cards. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.