We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
History Buff Package
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the time we entered the front door until our departure, the hotel staff was warm, welcoming, and very helpful. Common areas were very clean and fresh as was our room including its bath (Thank you Housekeeping!). The beds were very comfortable and provided a restful night’s sleep. One item to note that might be just unique to our room: the fresh air vent was positioned such that a constant slight draft was over both beds. So if nighttime drafts are a problem for you, you may want to inquire about this when making your reservation. Other rooms might not have this same issue. The hotel was conveniently located to all attractions and there were multiple restaurants available in the immediate area. The hotel offered an order-from-menu breakfast for a nominal charge but our plans didn’t permit us to use their service. Our next rip to Williamsburg, we will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: See the note in the review about the fresh air vent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience from check in to check out. We look forward on seeing you again the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    180
    39
    21
    20
See reviews for
230
156
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wish our stay were longer than a single night as it was such a welcoming experience. The reception staff were efficient and friendly, answered questions about the area and offered advice on travel to our next stop. Breakfast was delicious and the chef and ladies who served it were eager to please.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg and for submitting a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond for you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.



Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent 2 days in the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel for a business meeting and everything was pleasent and fine. I liked to find the bill below the door in the morning to save time at check-out. I only regret for having no time to visit the historical site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again and visit the historical site!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our son was married in Williamsburg this week (May 2013) and most of our guests stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on Richmond Road. We could not have been happier! The property is new, very conveniently located and easy to find. During our stay we hosted 2 events catered by the hotel. A "Meet and Greet" on Friday evening and a "Get Away Brunch" on Sunday. Both events were handled professionally and efficiently. Food preparation and portion sizes were excellent and service was first class. We were afforded every courtesy in preparing for the event and being allowed to personally "decorate" the space. Pricing was very reasonable and our catering representative, Erin Lowery made the entire process painless! The hotel itself is clean, quiet and hosts a very nice breakfast area, business center, indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. If you need an upscale venue for your event I would urge you to consider the Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Several rooms are larger in size and offer a "suite-like" atmosphere. The rooms ending 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of your current stay and banquet with us. We are so happy that we were able to provide everyone of your guests with a great stay. We wish your son and his new wife the best and hope that they will visit us again for their anniversary!


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very clean and well updated lobby. Nice to have a 24hr pool. Breakfast had good options. I would like to see parking in a little better location as you have to walk around hedges if you don't get the first few spots in front.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg and we appreciate your review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our new lobby area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is clean, and quiet. Only a few miles from Colonial Williamsburg and the College of William & Mary. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our staff members to be helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always nice to hear that our guests are receiving great service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Williamsburg is very well located and convenient to the popular sites in the area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We ride a tandem bicycle when touring Williamsburg and they were very kind to store the bike inside at night. The cookies are good, the room is well kept, the free internet is fast. It's all you need for a visit to this great historic area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your bike. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.