We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is reasonably priced, rooms are great and also staff is great! They will be getting a bar later in the year, but hotel is near all the popular restaurants and shops in the Colonial and New Town Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: Request a Junior Suite if you like space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your current stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are planning on have the bar put in around November/December. However, we do have beer and wine on sale from our pantry. Also, we have a complimentary wine tasting every Wednesday night in our lobby. We hope that you will stay with us again your next trip to Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff and a great location! Highly recommend. We enjoyed a nice, reasonably priced bottle of wine sold in their food pantry too:) The wine along with the yummy cookies were greatly appreciated after a long trip on 95.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dentalduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. It is alwasy nice to hear from our guests and know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Sincererly,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My daughter and I were on a college visit, needed a hotel close to Williamsburg, and this fit the bill. Staff was welcoming, room was clean, amenities were lovely, and the breakfast was hot, delicious, and made to order. We only stayed the one night, but it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your daughter decides to go to William and Mary, we hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistance General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last week during spring break. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great and the hostess and waitresses were wonderful. It's in a great location, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our rooms to our breakfast to our staff members. It is always nice to hear when our guests have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I booked this rate online and within 30 minutes realized I booked at the wrong hotel. When I called the Hotel I was transferred to the GM - while it was my fault for not reading the terms and understanding them fully the GM was not friendly or helpful at all after I explained my situation. Basically stated I was SOL - $380 bucks for a stay I would never complete. Isn't this theft? No, cause it was in the terms and you accepted them.... Instead of providing me with the corporate number to call and fix it she left me hanging and I had to go slog through the legaleaze to get to a number I could call to get straightened out! I will never stay at this hotel and will tell all of my friends and family to never stay there as well. Thanks for nothing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate”, which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable, we offer a 48 hour cancellation policy. I apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred during our conversation. It was not my intention to come across as being unhelpful or unfriendly, as I was trying to explain to you that the hotel cannot make any changes to an advance purchase reservation and that you would have to contact our corporate office. I hope that our corporate office was able to refund the money or transfer the reservation to the correct hotel.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from a family weekend in Williamsburg VA where we visited William and Mary College and also Colonial Williamsburg. This hotel has a great location on Richmond Avenue close to restaurants and even a drug store. We opted for a bed and breakfast which included their buffet breakfast. Otherwise it cost $9 which was still a great value. The quality of the food was excellent. Even though very crowded, Edith did a great job keeping the line moving, so the wait for a table was no more than 10 minutes. Service was terrific. Folks were very nice. Room was clean. We were place in a room right by the elevators and I thought it would be loud. Not so. One criticism: the quality of the beds was not great and they sagged a bit in the middle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your current stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing Edith in the All American Grill. It is always nice to hear that our staff members are going above and beyond for our guests. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From start to finish, the service and facility is excellent.

Even while they were renovating their entire lobby (completed in only days and it looks GREAT!), you could barely notice as they kept the entrance clean and organized.

After my check out, I threw out some medicine in my room and Ralph called just to make sure it was on purpose. And that was after only five minutes of leaving! Amazing!!!

I will be staying again and would recommend that you do so as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your current stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the changes that we have currently made to our lobby. We are currently only 50% done with the renovation and are excited about the rest of the changes that will be made in the future. Thank you for recognizing Ralph at the front desk. It is always nice to hear that our staff members are going above and beyond for our guests. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing