We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast was the clincher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
History Buff Package
Ranked #9 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The breakfast was the clincher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Family stayed in Williamsburg overnight during a quick getaway over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms themselves were clean but nothing special...interesting layout with the towel rack inside the shower. Neighborhood full of restaurants for convenience and very close to all attractions. The best part of this stay was the full breakfast for the three of us (myself, wife and son) for just 10 dollars more. Full cook to order with a chef on site preparing french toast, waffles and pancakes. Definitely exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are happy to hear that you loved our cook to order breakfast. You are correct that the Bed and Breakfast deal is the better option to go when staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    163
    35
    19
    20
See reviews for
210
144
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Evening front desk attendant, Austin, made exceptional effort to get us settled including accommodations in rate because next day preventive maintenance program was scheduled near our check-out time. Morning breakfast was high lite by two very pleasant food attendants who filled our coffee mugs and were like fresh sunshine and just squeezed orange juice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It was always nice to hear that our staff is providing excellent customer service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Upon checkin I was not given the room I had reserved. I have gold status with Hilton Honors and mentioned Tripadvisor and was told by the female "Soooo". The power went out during a storm and the staff was unprepared. All of the emergency lights did not work. There were no flashlights. When asked the status, the staff responded rudely, we do not have a phone. It was mentioned to maybe use a cell phone and they looked shocked. A large number of the guests gathered in the lobby. The staff was too interested in conversing with themselves and seemed irritated when approached. This location did not honor "Satisfaction Guaranteed". I will not return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and the level of service you received from our staff. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly. I will be more than happy to rectify this situation with you. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located on Richmond Road right in the heart of everything and close to Colonial Williamsburg (5 minutes) and Busch Gardens (15 minutes). There are tons of restaurants and great shops as well as two Outlet Malls with very nice stores. The caring staff and inviting lobby with fireplace made us feel right at home. Every morning there were complimentary hot beverages and every night all kinds of fresh baked cookies and hot beverages. The indoor pool and hot tub are open 24 hours so you can use them any time. Both were the perfect temperature and there were always plenty of fluffy, big towels close by when we were done. There are plenty of places to stay in the area, but this is one offers the best service and value. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Spend just a few extra dollars and get one of their suites, which gives you a nice living area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

about 10 -15 minutes from Historic Williamsburg, but right in the center of several restaurants and tourist shops. Very clean, pretty with every facility I could want, small but adequate fitness center, good private business center , pool and hottub. (I used all of these, but never got up earlier enough for the breakfast there at the hotel--although I don't think it was a free one). I am a member of Hilton honors and with the use of minimal points considering the age of the hotel and touristy locale, we stayed for 3 days. Staff was very helpful, would stop what they were doing for any inquiry or minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that you are providing excellent service to our guests. It was an honor to have you at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spa is not functioning properly as it should have high speed jets and temperature should be hot enough,

Breakfast is okay but cinnamon rolls are so hard to eat,

Bed mattress is hard and not comfort

I will not return to this hotel until the hotel needs major renovattion

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experience, and we will be sure to make the appropriate adjustments. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Managed to get the 2 double beds at a discounted charge, which was good. When we arrived the staff were very professional and nice. The little touches were nice, such as chocolate chip cookies . The room was lovely and had all the essentials. iron, ironing board, hairdryer, handcream, shampoos, coffee maker etc. The room was nicely decorated and nothing to pick fault with. The bed was nice and comfy and the bathroom was a great place to relax in after a busy day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests traveling to Williamsburg for leisure can enjoy our hotel's close proximity to a range of exciting area attractions. At the Hilton Garden Inn hotel guests will find everything required for a comfortable and memorable stay. One King or two Double Beds Large work desk with ergonomic chair Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.