We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ought to be called "teensy suites"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ought to be called "teensy suites"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Not an awful place at all. But basically they took a standard room, chopped it in two and called it a suite. Not enough room for TV in each room-so they put the TV between "sitting room" and "bedroom". Breakfast was very standard-nothing special at all. We had planned to stay 5 more nights, so decided to look around elsewhere. Right across the parking lot (and still Marriott) was Residence Inn. For same price (it was offered $20 below AAA internet rate!) we had a spacious studio apartment, better breakfast and twice evening social (saved on dinner costs).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    81
    46
    24
    7
See reviews for
134
55
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

This place took us in when another hotel wouldn't help us. The only room they had available was a handicapped room and it was small. They got it ready for us and checked us in at 11pm. The manager was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites Williamsburg for a weekend while in town for a wedding. I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was pretty large and spacious, as was the bathroom. There was a mini-refrigerator and microwave which was very convenient.

There was free Wi-fi and free breakfast also. The breakfast was basic, but there were some hot food items and a waffle station. There was also free apples and lollipops at the front desk. The staff was very friendly throughout my stay.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the Prime Outlets and there are a variety of places to eat in the immediate area.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I personally always love my experience at Marriott hotels. With AAA membership, you do get a discount, which was great. It was nice and quite as I wanted to sleep in one day. I didn't know there were other people on my floor or hall until I saw someone actually coming out of a room, and the 'do not disturb' signs from door handles. The front desk employees were friendly. I was impressed by the breakfast, but on Saturday we had to sit with someone we didn't know... which was ok, but they should add a few more tables. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean, which was all I cared about. There were a few signs that it was in need of minor repairs (corner of wallpaper in bathroom), but other than that it was great. There are several restaurants in the area, and even just on Richmond Rd. I would definitely stay here again. We had a king suite for 2 of us. It was a perfect size for 2, but would have been too small if we had brought any more people

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

This hotel is clean, modern and well-located. While it isn't a full-service hotel, it is within a 3-5 minute walk from numerous unique restaurants and bars (including TA favorite Food for Thought). The beds aren't terribly comfortable but they provide a ton of pillows (6 per queen bed). Very good shower, and the rest of the fixtures aren't bad either. Friendly staff, free wi-fi, chupa chups at the front desk! Didn't try the breakfast or pool. I got a really low rate so this turned out to be a great stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

The kids loved the pool, we loved the room. A door between the sitting room and the bedroom would have made the suite more enjoyable (don't expect to watch TV while the kids are sleeping!). The only low-carb protein options at breakfast were scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but the kids enjoyed the waffles. If you can get the kind of price deal others are describing, go for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

First of all, not a suite, a studio even though it has two TV's, you can't watch them both. Does not have a full kitchen. Small beds. Not all too clean when we came. Breakfast unappetizing. Location fairly good, not much to do in Williamsburg in April.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.