We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good place for a family stay. Continental breakfast with many options, indoor pool, clean rooms and close to many restaurants and shops. Had problems with room temperature but presume that's not universal for all rooms. Cookies upon check in!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    93
    56
    29
    13
See reviews for
159
66
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on a trip to Colonial Williamsburg, and picked this location so our friends could use their time share points from Marriott. There were both pros and cons here. Pros-very comfortable king size bed, good breakfast selection with lots of seating, very helpful friendly staff, location, overall quiet (at least on 4th floor). Cons-multiple stains on the room carpet, white linty substance on hall floor there all 4 days we were, if the sofa bed was open it would be hard to get to door, the sides of tub sloped in so much it was hard to stand , room heating/cooling system was 6" from side of bed and blew directly on the person on that side (if you pull up filters on front and drape with hand towel it does make it better). Overall there are so many choices in this location I think that I would look elsewhere on a return visit.

Room Tip: If you want quieter area ask for away from elevator, ice machine, 2-4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear grandeb,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your concerns with us. Please know that the issues mentioned will be addressed with our management staff. If I can be of any further service, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a quick weekend trip to Williamsburg. The location is good (close to attractions and outlets). The staff and customer service was outstanding. The hotel is family friendly, so it's not ideal for a quiet summer vacation, but is reasonably priced and in fairly good condition. The bathrooms weren't the greatest and the ventilation could have been better but, overall, a decent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in a king suite. If the sofa bed is pulled out, there is absolutely no room to move around the bed to get to the bathroom or king bed. It is not only awkward, but unsafe. We had two rooms next to each other and the reverse set up had exactly the same problem. Little attention is payed to the breakfast buffet as an entire container of moldy cheese was put out. The only positive rating I would give would be to the front desk staff who were very efficient and courteous. There is playground next to the hotel that was nice to visit after a long car ride.

Room Tip: Do not book a king suite if you plan on using the sofa bed unless you can comfortably climb over it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Julie K,
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your concerns during your recent stay. We take all our guests comments seriously and use it to improve how we serve our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss more.

Sincerely,
Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had two parents, one kid, and grandma on this trip. Having the extra room that Springhill Suites provides is great. Two good-sized beds plus a comfortable pull-out sofa made sure that everyone slept well. The breakfast is simple, but helpful that it's included in the price. We checked out the typical tourist spots in the area, which were all withing 15-20 minutes of the hotel. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, and a CVS right down the block for anything we forgot to pack. The hotel was packed with kids for a volleyball tournament while we were there, but it was never noisy. One of the coaches told us that we probably should eat an early dinner at the restaurants nearby because they would all be overrun when the tournament ended for the day--much appreciated!

I would definitely stay here again. The value is hard to match when you consider how much space you get compared to a typical hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield Hts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel was very nice but the beds and bedding and pillows were very plush and comfortable. Great nights sleep. Complimentary breakfast was good with a wide variety of breakfast foods. One draw back was the hot tub was broke that day and I really needed it that night. Staff was all friendly.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed in our suite on the first floor. No problem with noise even being two doors f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our stay was from May 30th to June 1st, 2014. We stayed in room #335. The room was junior suite with 2 queen beds very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The mattress was very comfortable with full size pillows. The FREE continental breakfast has Belgium waffles, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, assortment of fresh fruits, Danishes, bagels and breads along with coffee, tea, milk and yogurt. Wouldn’t hesitate staying here in the future and would highly recommend to family and friends. We encountered 2 issues the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the Wi-Fi was extremely slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.