We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, easy access to everything. Hotel room was clean, large, and quiet. Suite has microwave, sink, and refrigerator. Only drawbacks were only one sink with mirror for getting ready in the morning and buffet set up was poor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear TriDmn,
Thank you for taking a minute to write a review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased tht you (mostly) enjoyed your stay with us! Feedback like yours assists us to making your next stay wonderful...we hope we get to see you again soon.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    61
    31
    15
See reviews for
176
76
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I would have rated this hotel better if not for two things. I am a gold member of Marriott thus I have stayed in a good number of hotels under the Marriott brand. At this location when I first entered the lobby I got a destinct musty odor. After being in the hotel for awhile you didn't notice it as much. When I left the hotel and returned I again noted the odor. Upper floors didn't have this problem. The next thing that happened was at breakfast. I went down the first day at 8:50 am. After getting my breakfast at 9:00am the gentleman running the breakfast area announced he was breaking down the waffle maker. 15 minutes later, he announced that he was picking up the hot food,which he immediately did. Anyone coming after that time had a very limited selection. Since I was staying there on a Tuesday and Wednesday the advertised time for breakfast is 6:30 to 9:30. In my opinion nothing should be picked until after 9:30. On Wednesday I had a different experience. A young lady was managing the area and she couldn't have been more helpful. From asking if she could get you anything, to picking up you dishes from the table. Since she was so different from the guy, I believe someone needs to counsel him regarding the established hours of operation and not be picking up the area ahead of time. I just cannot believe the GM would go along with this.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear verncastle,
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know of your experience, both the good and the not so good. We are working to ensure that all the issues are addressed and hope that you will be willing to give us chance to make it up to you. When you have a chance, please call me at 757-941-2000 so we can discuss more.

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montoursville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Central location to both Prime Outlets and Colonial Williamsburg makes shopping and touring historic sites a breeze. Friendly and cheerful staff made the visit that much more special. Good breakfast helps to start the day off right. Will stay again when visiting the area.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear charleygop,
We are always pleased to hear our guest have enjoyed their experience at the SpringHill Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed & pillows were comfortable, but I do not think I have ever spent the night in a room with a noisier HVAC unit. It would pop on, run for 5 minutes and then turn off for 4 minutes...ALL NIGHT LONG...plus I could hear everyone as they traveled up & down the hallway...free breakfast was good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear James B,
Thank you for taking a minute to review us on TripAdvisor. Our apologies that you have a HVAC issue in your room. We like to have you back to stay, on us, to make it up to you! Just contact Kandi at 757-941-2000. If we don't get a chance to speak, we wish you a very Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have visited this property every year for this special time in Williamsburg and we have never been disappointed with the stay. Friendly and helpful staff starting with the front desk and on to all motel personal. Rooms always to our satisfaction and breakfast plenty of a variety, did I mention free. To sum it up; it is the best bang for the buck motel in the area.

Room Tip: We always pick a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear cfamily60824,
We are always excited to see our frequent guest! We hope that you have a wonderful Holiday Season and hope you get to come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I decided to visit Williamsburg for Veteran's Day weekend and chose this hotel for its proximity to Colonial Williamsburg and the outlet mall. The room was typical for a Spring Hill property, it was clean and the shower was great, strong spray with hot water. Front desk staff was friendly. There was a complimentary breakfast and a small indoor pool. Nothing negative to say, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear gegogo,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a very Happy Holiday Season and hope you get a chance to come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and very much enjoyed it. We always stay at a Marriott chain and I have never been disappointed with our hotel. Well, for the first time I have been disappointed with a Marriott. We arrived late in the evening with our kids and checked in. We had booked a king suite which are shown as large and nice. Instead when we checked into our room, it was a large open room, with the sofa bed at the end of the king bed. We went to make the sofa bed for our child and quickly realized there were no linens in the room. After calling down to the front desk, 20 minutes later they arrived. The staff member didn't say a word, besides handing me the bag, I said thank you and he turned and walked away. The AC was broken and falling apart, the door to the adjoining room had a hole in the handle, the electrical outlet in the bathroom had screws missing and was pulling apart, the ceiling was stained and when you pulled the sofa bed out you could not walk between the actual bed and the sofa bed. We were really disappointed in the quality and will choose another hotel when we come back to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear DS1078,
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. Please know that we have worked and remidied the situation you encountered. We'd love to invite you back again, on us, to make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.