We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A. 5-star stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 80 hotels in Williamsburg
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A. 5-star stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

SpringHill is a top notch hotel in historic Williamsburg that I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. It has an address of a major thoroughfare in the city yet it is quietly tucked away behind trees and very good restaurants. I stayed in a quite large suite with 2 beds, one sofa bed, a kitchenette and a desk to work. Besides, I cannot recall any other place with so many nice items in their complimentary breakfast menu, including lots of healthy choices like whole grain bread, cranberry, 2% milk, soy milk, fruits and probiotic yogurt. I have been there as my freshman daughter moved in to college and naturally the hotel was full with parents of the new students. But the service did not degrade in any way. I paid a premium but during off-peak times, the hotel would be a bargain. I just received a thank you note from the general manager, which not very many establishments will do. It certainly earns my 5 star!

Room Tip: Look for bargain offers from the hotel and plan your trip accordingly. SpringHill will not disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    74
    42
    23
    7
See reviews for
123
51
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently stayed here on our trip to Williamsburg. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet at night. Our room was spacious, but with the pull out bed extended, there was no room to get around to the front door without stepping over/onto the pullout. Also, the maid did not make up the pullout until the very last night we were there. We also had 5 people in the room and we were constantly calling the front desk for additional towels because the maid would leave only 4 every day. Besides these little annoyances, this hotel worked well for me and my family. The staff at breakfast was the best. They were very attentive and tried to cater to everyone's needs. Nice job guys! I would definitely stay here again when returning to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as the people I spoke with who had those rooms said they hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear VFLBluesBrothers,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor! While there were a few hiccups, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the staff left a good impression. We wish you the very Happiest of Holidays and hope you get a chance to come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, MD
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I have some Marriott Vacation Club weeks at a timeshare in Williamsburg and whenever we want to stay in Williamsburg more than our timeshare allows we fill in by staying at this SpringHill Suites. It's got a great location on the main strip - near the restoration, close to restaurants and also close to luxury outlet malls - the tri-focus of our time in Williamsburg. The rooms are comfortable and I really love the office set up with a roomy desk, as well as the cozy kitchen setup with microwave and a small fridge. There's a breakfast in the morning that's a great way to start the day. This SpringHill Suites is in a little complex just across from a Marriott Residence Inn which has a pool. So, if you want to go swimming or sit by the pool you just have to take a short walk across the parking lot. We've always enjoyed staying there!

Room Tip: We always go with upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This property has a modern décor which is a nice contrast to the colonial-feel of many of the other Williamsburg hotels.

It is extremely well maintained, the guest services staff is exceptional, and the rooms were well appointed.

The complimentary breakfast was very good, however it was crowded (right around the 9am hr on a Sat) and there was no where to sit so we took our food back to our rooms.

We will definitely stay at this property the next time we visit Williamsburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Bernadette,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have passed your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Can't wait to have you back with us, the next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this location with my family. Although the room was adequate and roomy enough, it left a little to be desired.
The breakfast buffet smelled amazing, however, there were many people in line with no tables available. After waiting a few minutes just to get coffee, we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast for a more relaxing atmosphere.
I would recommend this hotel maybe in the "off" season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHMLP-Mgt W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Christina J,
Thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We found that sometimes in the summer, everyone wants to dine at once and we apologize that you were unable to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We'd like to make it up to you so please contact Kandi Shaw at 757-941-2000 so we can take care of it! We wish you a Happy Holiday Season and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel stay on our whole trip! Very impressed with the accommodations. The room was pleasantly decorated and spacious. Liked the fact that the sink was outside the bath/toilet area. Really helped with getting ready at night and in the morning. Breakfast area was perfect with lots of choices. Keep up the good work Springhill Suites...would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have passed your kind workds on to our staff. Can't wait to have you back with us, teh next time you travel to Williamsburg, Virginia. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent three nights here while visiting Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced we liked the location on Richmond Road. We had stayed next door at the Hilton Garden Inn in 2012 and knew the area. We were able to walk to 4 different restaurants while staying here this time. Our room was very large with a large sofa, desk and kitchen counter area. Plenty of room for 4 people. Although the color scheme with its seafoam greens and blues wasn't very pleasing. My wife complained about the mattress because it was the temperpedic type and she's a spring mattress fan. My brother stayed with us one night and slept on the pull out couch which he reviewed as uncomfortable. The bathroom was a bit crampt with just the toilet and bath behind the door, we would have preferred the privacy of a larger space for changing clothes. We used the indoor pool one day that was a average size and we also had access to the outdoor pool at the Residence Inn across the parking lot. My son and I spent one afternoon swimming there. Breakfast was included but they stopped serving at 9:30 am and the lines at the buffet after 9 were extensive. The teddy bear waffles were a hit with our family. Service was friendly, we were greeted every time we entered the hotel and the maid service was excellent. If you're looking for plenty of space to unwind after a long day at Busch Gardens, I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. We appreciate your review and hope that you can come back to enjoy our hotel on your next visit to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel
Williamsburg Springhill Suites
Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#24 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.