We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I don't generally do reviews but I would be remiss if I didn't this time. We've stayed in many hotels throughout the years (both in and out of the U.S.). SpringHill Suites was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations! The room was very spacious, clean, cool (big requirement of mine) and quiet. The beds were soft. The linens smelled like they just came out of the dryer. We thoroughly enjoyed having two televisions so that our 7-year-old could watch her own shows. The decor was fresh and modern - loved the ceiling fan in the sitting area! The staff was top notch! They were friendly, helpful and genuinely concerned about making our stay a positive experience. Crystal was great! Upon check-in, she fulfilled our request for a room on the first floor because our daughter wanted to be near the indoor pool. She also upgraded us to a larger room! Her efforts are greatly appreciated. We decided to extend a third night because we were having so much fun. Kim worked some magic to make it happen, even though the hotel was almost booked to capacity. She managed to find us another room, also on the first floor! She went out of her way NOT to inconvenience us by letting us stay in the room until later (in case a different room became available for the new guests). The transition was painless, thanks to Kim! We enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning. I was impressed with the spinach, cheese and salsa for the eggs, as well as the turkey sausage. A variety of items that even pleased a finicky 7-year-old. They never ran out of food during our stay! I didn't catch her name, but the pretty, tall, thin young lady should be commended for running the kitchen like a well-oiled machine. She was running back & forth refilling food before it got low, cleaning up spills on the counter, etc.. Please thank her for helping us out during the "syrup incident." The housekeeping staff stayed on top of things, too! We received extra pillows in less than 3 minutes! The room was quiet throughout our stay. We didn't hear the usual doors slamming, housekeeping carts, phones ringing or elevators! Yes, practically unheard of! We will be staying there again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel. ~Rebecca

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Rebecca, Thank you for the most amazing review. We welcome you back to the Springhill Suites anytime you are in the area. I have passed your kind review/comments on to the staff. they appreciate any acknowledgement of a great job. We take pride in our hotel, accommodations, and customer service. I am glad your stay went so well. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    61
    31
    15
See reviews for
177
76
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night while driving to North Carolina. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room!! Two rooms with 2 tvs but still a standard room. My teenage daughter even commented it was the best hotel room she's seen. The room was overall clean though a few stains on the carpet. The layout of the room was great to accomodate our early and late risers too. We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: It's a popular hotel. While there was plenty of food at the complimentary breakfast it does get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dana,
I am so glad to hear about your family enjoying our hotel. Our room layouts are a great amenity to our guests. We try to understand what a family needs and then put it into action. I hope that you and your family are able to make it back to Williamsburg, VA and will choose to stay at the Springhill Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean and conmfortable hotel. The staff is pleasant. Good breakfast. The hotel is near to restaurants and other shops. College of William and Mary and colonial Williamsburg is a short drive. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Springhill Suites, Williamsburg, VA. we have passed your review on to our staff and hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was perfectly located in Williamsburg and I used points. The room was very spacious. Two TVs. Sal checked us in and was amazing and remembered me each time our paths crossed. The bed was comfortable. Internet was fine for email and light web browsing but not for Facebook games. Minor to us issues included the front desk at the time did not have a detailed Colonial Williamsburg map. The maid service took the bathroom trash can the first night and never returned it. They left a broom in the room. They did not refill the empty kleenex box on the final night. The ice machine on the second floor did not work and no sign stating that. The towels could use some softner. Overall I would stay here again as of the three Marriotts in that local area (Fairfield, RI, and Springhill) I liked the Springhill the best.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites of Williamsburg. I have passed your kind words to Sal and have brought your concerns up with the appropriate department meanagers. I apologize for the housekeeping service you received and rest assured I have addressed them. I hope that you will return to Williamsburg soon and stay with again at the Springhill Suites. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We move to this hotel on the 2nd day of our trip after checking into and out of a horrible Comfort Inn. this SpringHill location was perfect! clean, organized, large well appointed rooms and the staff was truly helpful. Plus it was centrally located to the Historic sites and attractions. We have already decided to stay here again, on our return trip to Williamsburg. Chili's, Applebee's, and a really good BBQ place for dining are in walking distance, less than half a block.

P.s. the free breakfast was pretty good.(hot waffles, eggs, sausage, Canadian bacon, bagels, muffins, hot cereal)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our staff, our accommodations and our location. Thank you also for taking time to leave feedback here on Trip Advisor. I have passed your review on to our staff and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and very much enjoyed it. The rooms were really comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Free wifi was included. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location is good - close to many restaurants - but far from Colonial Williamsburg. However, most of the better hotel options are far from Colonial Williamsburg.

A free breakfast was also included, but we were not impressed by it. We would have liked to see some healthier options. The hotel is also more on the expensive side, but we stayed here because of the group rate we got for the wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are lucky to have newly renovated rooms and convient location to historic Williamsburg and the amusement parks. We strive to offer teh best customer service and accommodations. Our hot buffet breakfast follows the Marriott Standards and always offers oatmeal, cereals, Silk, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, milk for health conscience individuals; as well as, eggs, meat, breads, muffins and waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms have plenty of space and lots of places to sit. I thought the breakfast was really good - plenty of variety, lots of hot foods (eggs, breakfast potatoes, ham, oatmeal) and cold (cereals, muffins, fruit) and the kids really loved the make-your-own-waffles and all the condiments for the waffles. The staff at the front desk were super friendly, no matter what time of day. My only issue is that we had two rooms and one of our rooms wasn't serviced. By the time we got back later in the evening and found it unmade, we were going out again and forgot to mention it to the front desk staff. I'm sure it was just an oversight, but it was a little odd. Free Wifi is great and the indoor pool, while small, was fine for the end of the day (and you can use the outdoor pool at the sister property next door). The floor in the pool area is very slippery, though, so you do have to watch yourself. No safes in the room is the only other thing that is a little odd. Overall, a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms and enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I apologize if there was an oversite on servicing your room and have brought it up to the attention of our housekeeping department. We do not have safes in the rooms but they are available at the front desk. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.