We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean and conmfortable hotel. The staff is pleasant. Good breakfast. The hotel is near to restaurants and other shops. College of William and Mary and colonial Williamsburg is a short drive. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Springhill Suites, Williamsburg, VA. we have passed your review on to our staff and hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    87
    55
    28
    11
See reviews for
152
61
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was perfectly located in Williamsburg and I used points. The room was very spacious. Two TVs. Sal checked us in and was amazing and remembered me each time our paths crossed. The bed was comfortable. Internet was fine for email and light web browsing but not for Facebook games. Minor to us issues included the front desk at the time did not have a detailed Colonial Williamsburg map. The maid service took the bathroom trash can the first night and never returned it. They left a broom in the room. They did not refill the empty kleenex box on the final night. The ice machine on the second floor did not work and no sign stating that. The towels could use some softner. Overall I would stay here again as of the three Marriotts in that local area (Fairfield, RI, and Springhill) I liked the Springhill the best.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites of Williamsburg. I have passed your kind words to Sal and have brought your concerns up with the appropriate department meanagers. I apologize for the housekeeping service you received and rest assured I have addressed them. I hope that you will return to Williamsburg soon and stay with again at the Springhill Suites. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We move to this hotel on the 2nd day of our trip after checking into and out of a horrible Comfort Inn. this SpringHill location was perfect! clean, organized, large well appointed rooms and the staff was truly helpful. Plus it was centrally located to the Historic sites and attractions. We have already decided to stay here again, on our return trip to Williamsburg. Chili's, Applebee's, and a really good BBQ place for dining are in walking distance, less than half a block.

P.s. the free breakfast was pretty good.(hot waffles, eggs, sausage, Canadian bacon, bagels, muffins, hot cereal)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our staff, our accommodations and our location. Thank you also for taking time to leave feedback here on Trip Advisor. I have passed your review on to our staff and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and very much enjoyed it. The rooms were really comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Free wifi was included. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location is good - close to many restaurants - but far from Colonial Williamsburg. However, most of the better hotel options are far from Colonial Williamsburg.

A free breakfast was also included, but we were not impressed by it. We would have liked to see some healthier options. The hotel is also more on the expensive side, but we stayed here because of the group rate we got for the wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are lucky to have newly renovated rooms and convient location to historic Williamsburg and the amusement parks. We strive to offer teh best customer service and accommodations. Our hot buffet breakfast follows the Marriott Standards and always offers oatmeal, cereals, Silk, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, milk for health conscience individuals; as well as, eggs, meat, breads, muffins and waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms have plenty of space and lots of places to sit. I thought the breakfast was really good - plenty of variety, lots of hot foods (eggs, breakfast potatoes, ham, oatmeal) and cold (cereals, muffins, fruit) and the kids really loved the make-your-own-waffles and all the condiments for the waffles. The staff at the front desk were super friendly, no matter what time of day. My only issue is that we had two rooms and one of our rooms wasn't serviced. By the time we got back later in the evening and found it unmade, we were going out again and forgot to mention it to the front desk staff. I'm sure it was just an oversight, but it was a little odd. Free Wifi is great and the indoor pool, while small, was fine for the end of the day (and you can use the outdoor pool at the sister property next door). The floor in the pool area is very slippery, though, so you do have to watch yourself. No safes in the room is the only other thing that is a little odd. Overall, a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms and enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I apologize if there was an oversite on servicing your room and have brought it up to the attention of our housekeeping department. We do not have safes in the rooms but they are available at the front desk. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have come to expect a certain level of cleanliness and maintenance from Springhill Suites. This hotel missed many of them. The room was clean but the AC had broken parts hanging off it and the toilet ran every 20 minutes. The weight room had broken equipment and smelled so moldy that working out in it was a risk to your health. After attempting to print a boarding pass (printer broken -out of order sign) the front desk agent gave a weak attempt to print it out on the computer behind the counter. After 2 minutes of attempting to go online, she recomended that I travel to another hotel to print it. Keep in mind this was one of the highest priced Springhill Suites that I've stayed in. Also keep in mind you are by the parks and the hotel will be full of kids- business travel not recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to avoid children bouncing around the room above you. Bottom floors hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The room: it's of decent size but for the price it could have been a little bit more spacious. Stayed in the king suite and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hair dryer (if you're wondering) is in the closet along with the ironing board.

They have complimentary breakfast, a weight room, and a swimming pool. The swimming pool got a bit noisy after a while and although there are signs that said no diving the kids didn't care. Maybe they should have a lifeguard on duty or someone there to make sure rules are enforced. Yes, they are kids and want to have fun but being splashed with water every 5 mins isn't. They might want to consider builiding a kids pool - far away from the adult pool or make an adult pool 8ft deep away from their current pool. I'm not sure, they may have had an outdoor pool.

What kept it from being an enjoyable stay all around? There was a storm (yes, I know it's not their fault that there was storm) while staying there and their power went out. They said it would be back on soon but it wasn't until the next day. I never been in a hotel where the power went out but the storm lasted about 10 or 15 minuets and the whole block went out out as well.

Maybe this is common there? Which was odd to me because the hotel across the street (their sister suite) had their electricity. Which was upsetting. They gave me a flashlight and as soon as you turn it on...nothing happens. This was unfortunate because I was heading upstairs but they give you glow sticks as well( if that makes you feel better).
If you're staying upstairs, well, have fun walking. They said they would try to help acommadate guest...all we got were letters to go across the street for a free breakfast. I don't know, a discount would have been better for the inconvenience.


* Suggestions? Don't go when it's going to rain or storm. The hotel in general is pretty decent and staff were friendly. If the storm didn't happen and they offered a discount I wouldn't have too much to complain about. They are located close by Busch Gardens and water country USA, gas stations, shops, and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.