We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow great customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
1 review
“Wow great customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Spacious rooms, nice verity on the large breakfast bar, great customer service. It is one of the best customer service experiences in a hotel that I have ever experienced. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Customer service is the key to any business and we want our's to be the best. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose us as your hotel of choice the next time you are in WIlliamsburg, Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    82
    47
    25
    7
See reviews for
137
57
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night and was not disappointed. In walking distance to eateries and great complimentary breakfast. Rooms are spacious and very modern. Would absolutely recommend! Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our service, location, and the great renovations that we have just recently completely. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stay for 5 days, very clean room and bathroom. Mattresses were very good, very comfortable to sleep on. Our suite had sofabed, coffeemaker, microwave, fridge, wet bar and TWO flat screen TVs. It also had a free WIFI, very strong connection which I can watch the movie on my mobile.

Free Breakfast was served daily with different meat. First day, it was bacon. Next day it was sausage etc.. They had everything, cereal, waffles, muffins, juices, etc..

We went to the swimming pool, it was great and the jacuzzi was so perfect, hot and bubbles after all day walk around the Colonial Williamsburg site.

The hotel location is convenient to all restaurants near, all less than a mile. Very close to all attractions as well. "Riley's Believe It or Not" is across the street. This hotel is very nice to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I am so glad that you weer able to enjoy our upgrades! Two televisions in the queen bedrooms is a delight when there is more than one person in a room or when a family is staying with us. I want to thank you for staying with us and taking teh time to review the hotel. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Williamsburg, Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleplain, NJ
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose Springhill Suites on the advice of our travel agent who had stayed here. I picked it for the gym, pool and complimentary coffee and breakfast. We had ordered a non-smoking room with king size bed but the room was downgraded to two queens due to a heat/air unit problem, thus the price dropped to $98/night. Room clean, small kitchenette with microwave and coffee machine, refrigerator. Room was wifi ready, two TV's, No chest of drawers but plenty of hangars and we kept stuff in the suitcase.
The concierge pulled out a map and the whole hotel area is within 15 minutes of the historical sights and golfing, eateries are within walking distance. Just cross at the walking inersections and follow the cross lights.

Room Tip: Only one suitcase rack, no drawers to keep some clothes in. One remote for two TV's. The hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I want to apologize for the issue with your HVAC in your room. I am glad to see taht you enjoyed your stay and your accomodations. The locality of our hotel is super to all of our guests....nothing is more than 15 minutes away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was nice, clean, and newly renovated. The rooms were quite spacious too! The staff was great and very friendly. Easy to find and lots around! It was my first time there, and I would absolutely return when heading to Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We love our central locations! It allows our guests to truly experience Williamsburg, Virginia in a convenient way. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very central location for parks and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the free WiFi is a bonus. Breakfast was well done, although the restaurant was a little over crowded. I would have not hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Your reveiw means the world to us. Thank you for taking the time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at hotel. We do attract many people and have built a name for ourselves. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here duing a trip to Williamsburg for my college homecoming. What nicely done renovations with colorful chic. The Richmond Road location is great to access restaurants and the historic area. Breakfast was well done and I enjoyed the variety of hot and cold selections..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy having the Williams & Mary alumni stay with us each year. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your accomodations, and look forward to having you back again next time/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.