We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to eateries, driving distance to attractions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings 15% off
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Belleplain, NJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Walking distance to eateries, driving distance to attractions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose Springhill Suites on the advice of our travel agent who had stayed here. I picked it for the gym, pool and complimentary coffee and breakfast. We had ordered a non-smoking room with king size bed but the room was downgraded to two queens due to a heat/air unit problem, thus the price dropped to $98/night. Room clean, small kitchenette with microwave and coffee machine, refrigerator. Room was wifi ready, two TV's, No chest of drawers but plenty of hangars and we kept stuff in the suitcase.
The concierge pulled out a map and the whole hotel area is within 15 minutes of the historical sights and golfing, eateries are within walking distance. Just cross at the walking inersections and follow the cross lights.

Room Tip: Only one suitcase rack, no drawers to keep some clothes in. One remote for two TV's. The hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I want to apologize for the issue with your HVAC in your room. I am glad to see taht you enjoyed your stay and your accomodations. The locality of our hotel is super to all of our guests....nothing is more than 15 minutes away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    104
    58
    30
    14
See reviews for
168
74
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was nice, clean, and newly renovated. The rooms were quite spacious too! The staff was great and very friendly. Easy to find and lots around! It was my first time there, and I would absolutely return when heading to Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We love our central locations! It allows our guests to truly experience Williamsburg, Virginia in a convenient way. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very central location for parks and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the free WiFi is a bonus. Breakfast was well done, although the restaurant was a little over crowded. I would have not hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Your reveiw means the world to us. Thank you for taking the time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at hotel. We do attract many people and have built a name for ourselves. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here duing a trip to Williamsburg for my college homecoming. What nicely done renovations with colorful chic. The Richmond Road location is great to access restaurants and the historic area. Breakfast was well done and I enjoyed the variety of hot and cold selections..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy having the Williams & Mary alumni stay with us each year. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your accomodations, and look forward to having you back again next time/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels in Williamsburg during the past few years while building a new house. SpringHill Suites is our favorite and is even nicer after completion of an extensive renovation. We love the modern vibe and clean design.

Staff members are consistently pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is great including the scrambled eggs which are freshly cooked. Many other choices including healthy foods. Love the pool which opens early enough for me to have swim before breakfast. Rooms are spacious and include nice kitchenette, two large flat-screen television sets and good lighting. Great location close to everything including plenty of restaurants. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing us again. We always enjoying seeing our guests return. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and seen the before and after of the renovations...you can truly enjoy them. We look forward to your next trip to Wililamsburg. I hope that the construction of your new home is coming along well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel from 10/2 to 10/7. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. It was a pleasure to meet the manager Mark and tour his sister property. Ariel was also a great help and fun to talk to.
The breakfast in the morning was slightly varied so that was nice, but by the fifth morning we wanted something different and went across the street.( We did think that regular white/wheat bread would be a welcome addition to their breakfast buffet. Just to make toast or an egg sandwich) The soy milk was a nice surprise. One morning there was grits, which our 8 year old loved.
The pool area always had towels. They had many schools staying at the time so it was nice to see they stayed on top of that.
Our room was very spacious. They seemed larger than other Spring Hills. Although when you pull out the sofa bed you can not get to the fridge because it bumps up against the TV stand. We just moved the stand over. We did change rooms after the first night because the air conditioner was very noisy, but our room change was ready that after noon when we returned from sightseeing. Requested items like extra towels and pillows arrived promptly. Our children were surprised to see that they had their own television as were we!
This hotel is convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown, and Busch Gardens. There are quite a few restaurants nearby and within walking distance. We ate ate Red, Hot and Blue, Food For Thought and Pho Bistro. All were reasonable in price.
Overall, if you are planning a trip to Williamsburg VA, I would Highly recommend the Spring Hill Suites.

Room Tip: I would ask for the top floor as they tend to put the busloads of children and college kids on the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites in Williamsburg, VA. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to having you as a guest your next time in Williamsburg, VA. We have read through all of your comments and have passed them on to each department. We love to pass on the compliments and the recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

When looking at this hotel it says this hotel is older but when I checked in, the hotel felt brand new. The lobby is great and when I opened my room door I was very impressed. I was on the first floor and the room was a great size with high ceilings. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review. Yes our building is older, however, we are greatful that we just completed renovations of each and every room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back the next time you are in the Williamsburg, VA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.