We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was nice, clean, and newly renovated. The rooms were quite spacious too! The staff was great and very friendly. Easy to find and lots around! It was my first time there, and I would absolutely return when heading to Williamsburg again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We love our central locations! It allows our guests to truly experience Williamsburg, Virginia in a convenient way. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    81
    47
    25
    7
See reviews for
136
56
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very central location for parks and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the free WiFi is a bonus. Breakfast was well done, although the restaurant was a little over crowded. I would have not hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Your reveiw means the world to us. Thank you for taking the time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at hotel. We do attract many people and have built a name for ourselves. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here duing a trip to Williamsburg for my college homecoming. What nicely done renovations with colorful chic. The Richmond Road location is great to access restaurants and the historic area. Breakfast was well done and I enjoyed the variety of hot and cold selections..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy having the Williams & Mary alumni stay with us each year. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your accomodations, and look forward to having you back again next time/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels in Williamsburg during the past few years while building a new house. SpringHill Suites is our favorite and is even nicer after completion of an extensive renovation. We love the modern vibe and clean design.

Staff members are consistently pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is great including the scrambled eggs which are freshly cooked. Many other choices including healthy foods. Love the pool which opens early enough for me to have swim before breakfast. Rooms are spacious and include nice kitchenette, two large flat-screen television sets and good lighting. Great location close to everything including plenty of restaurants. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing us again. We always enjoying seeing our guests return. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and seen the before and after of the renovations...you can truly enjoy them. We look forward to your next trip to Wililamsburg. I hope that the construction of your new home is coming along well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel from 10/2 to 10/7. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. It was a pleasure to meet the manager Mark and tour his sister property. Ariel was also a great help and fun to talk to.
The breakfast in the morning was slightly varied so that was nice, but by the fifth morning we wanted something different and went across the street.( We did think that regular white/wheat bread would be a welcome addition to their breakfast buffet. Just to make toast or an egg sandwich) The soy milk was a nice surprise. One morning there was grits, which our 8 year old loved.
The pool area always had towels. They had many schools staying at the time so it was nice to see they stayed on top of that.
Our room was very spacious. They seemed larger than other Spring Hills. Although when you pull out the sofa bed you can not get to the fridge because it bumps up against the TV stand. We just moved the stand over. We did change rooms after the first night because the air conditioner was very noisy, but our room change was ready that after noon when we returned from sightseeing. Requested items like extra towels and pillows arrived promptly. Our children were surprised to see that they had their own television as were we!
This hotel is convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown, and Busch Gardens. There are quite a few restaurants nearby and within walking distance. We ate ate Red, Hot and Blue, Food For Thought and Pho Bistro. All were reasonable in price.
Overall, if you are planning a trip to Williamsburg VA, I would Highly recommend the Spring Hill Suites.

Room Tip: I would ask for the top floor as they tend to put the busloads of children and college kids on the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites in Williamsburg, VA. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to having you as a guest your next time in Williamsburg, VA. We have read through all of your comments and have passed them on to each department. We love to pass on the compliments and the recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

When looking at this hotel it says this hotel is older but when I checked in, the hotel felt brand new. The lobby is great and when I opened my room door I was very impressed. I was on the first floor and the room was a great size with high ceilings. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review. Yes our building is older, however, we are greatful that we just completed renovations of each and every room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back the next time you are in the Williamsburg, VA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just finished a rehab and the place looks like new. Great spacious rooms that can easily fit 5. Nice location and friendly staff. Only complaint is wifi does not work in my room. Breakfast is plentiful and the decor is modern. A nice find.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback on our renovations. We did just 'renovate' our Internet service as well. We switched providers just last week. I look forward to having you stay with us again, and enjoying teh complete product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1644 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Williamsburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern, SpringHill Suites Williamsburg has been newly redesigned with business travelers and family vacationers in mind. We've thought of everything from spacious studio suites with new furnishings to friendly service and contemporary living amenities to keep you comfortable and relaxed. Ideally located near shopping and fun things to do, our location offers the perfect home base for visiting a near-endless list of top Williamsburg area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.