We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busch Gardens/Water Country Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bypass

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bypass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Bypass Road No.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Busch Gardens/Water Country Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for our vacation. It's close to the parks and a lot of restaurants. It's very clean and updated. We had a suite that said slept 5 but we had to pay $20 extra a night for a cot so they actually sleep 4 for the stated rate. Breakfast Buffett was decent and included with room rate. Get there early or there is a line for waffle maker. Plenty of selection. Pool open late which was key for the kids. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to everyone traveling to Williamsburg, VA.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    131
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
248
86
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is beautiful. When we first walked in we thought we were at a Marriott courtyard. We stayed on the 1st floor and normally 1st rooms are very loud but we did not hear anything outside of the room. We were right next to the pool, game room, laundry, workout room, and lobby which served a half way decent breakfast. Breakfast could have been a little better, but it came with the stay so how could we turn down free breakfast. The room was very clean and very large. Our toddler loved the space. Plenty of room for the whole family. The front desk personnel was always friendly and very helpful. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Some of the places you can walk to. This is the only place we will ever stay when we come back to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff on the desk when we arrived. Modern rooms with plenty of space. Very clean. Close to reasonably priced buffet restaurant. Five minute taxi ride from both railway station and visitors centre. Lots of interesting things to see in Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the top floor at the back with view of the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartly, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. My husband says I'm a hotel snob and maybe so. I loved this hotel. It was clean and nicely designed. It was located behind a restaurant and another hotel but it was very quiet. Breakfast was to died for as far as a hotel breakfast. They even had potatoes in a crockpot. Some of the parking lights were out but other than that no complaints. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if in the area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super modern and clean hotel near restaurants and Busch gardens, water country USA, James town , York Town, ad Williamsburg area. 50 min drive to Virginia beach, very nice pool, and hot tube. Made use of the laundry room for beach toilets and exercise room was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling with my husband and two friends to go to busch gardens labor day weekend. We decided to get a suite so we could just share one room since there was a couch that pulled out. I called the day before to let them know we would be late to check in and called again on the way down but the girl at the desk already knew. The hotel was in a perfect location right on the main road next to a bunch of restaurants. Hotel is clean and updated with comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was also the perfect start to the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in early August 2014 as a family of 2 adults and 4 kids for 5 nights. Excellent value hotel that is no more then 10-15 mins from all the major attractions.
We stayed on the 4th floor in a double queen and pullout sofa bed. Rooms and hotel are updated nicely in a contemporary design and very clean. Staff were nice and accommodating. A good morning breakfast very busy around 9:00am so either go down either or bring your food up to your room.
Hotel had a pool and hot tub that we didn't use as well as basic games room and exercise room.
Back of hotel faces woods while front faces parking lot but not noisy and quite.
The hotel is located not too far from restaurants and shopping areas.
Only drawback that we had was that the Wi-Fi was almost non-existent and kept on dropping in our room so we had to go to the computers downstairs to research the area
Other then that an excellent hotel and would stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bypass

Address: 220 Bypass Road No.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bypass 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bypass Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.