We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great staff, visually different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bypass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bypass to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bypass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Bypass Road No.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great staff, visually different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days.....would certainly stay here again. This hotel does have a very modern feel to it; stands out from most hotels I've stayed in. An unusual interior decoration, but I liked it.
We stayed in a double queen bed with a sofa/ living area with a partial divider. Very comfortable, spacious, and easy to work in. It is conveniently located to just about everything, including the college (William and Mary). Breakfast was good and ready every morning for the early risers. The staff were personable and accomodating. And excellently priced; I don't know if it was or there is an off season (January), but for this kind of room, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    152
    40
    11
    1
See reviews for
293
104
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are very spacious and all the rooms have a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was OK, it was not a lot to choose from. The front desk clerk was so wonderful. She was very nice to us and my 4 year old daughter just loved her. Whenever we are in Williamsburg again we will be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Williamsburg to Xmas town and stayed over for a weekend, the hotel was excellent, the rooms were comfortable, clean and the breakfast was very good.
The location was great, we had everything near by and the parks were 15 minutes away.
We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, FL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Red, black, silver and Oriental? We picked this hotel from the good reviews here on Tripadvisor and they were honest and accurate. The color combo and theme were never mentioned so maybe other travelers didn't gasp when they entered the lobby BUT we did! We just weren't prepared for the very modern "look". I booked by prepaying on line so our rate was fantastic and check in was trouble free. The staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfast area was well stocked, our room was large and very comfortable. While we were there in Williamsburg, it snowed so we made a point to enjoy the hot tub area with the large glass windows that gave us a view of the lovely falling snow! This is a top notch hotel and we will return again if possible.

Room Tip: the top floor (4th) was quiet and low traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here at this for New Years Eve and we werent here for a long period of time but it was a nice experience overall! The room was nice and clean, very modern and spacious! I would recommend this hotel for any length of stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a nice newer hotel. We had a spacious room with two beds and a sofa with a bed. The beds were comfortable. Room was clean. They had a nice breakfast bar with good selection including waffles, eggs, sausage links, donuts, cereal, fruit, muffins. Friendly and efficient staff. Close to all attractions. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in a good location in Williamsburg. The size of the suite we booked was very large and hard to find. We had a pull out, two queens and a separate bedroom with a King. This allowed each child to have a bed and my husband and I to have privacy and space. Since we were travelling at Christmas, I did not want our sleep to suffer and cause hard feelings about being away from home. The price was very reasonable because of the time of year. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was adequate, but not luxurious. It has a large amount of space for the morning breakfast. The front desk was helpful and friendly.

The decor is the most distinct thing about this hotel. It is modern pushed to the point where it is almost ugly, and I like contemporary decor. It has an industrial feel with bold contrasting patterns and color. It misses cutting edge and tends towards tacky. Maybe it is the setting of Williamsburg that makes it seem odd. This did not cause me to regret staying here, but it would be a tie breaker if I was choosing between this one and another with similar attributes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#9 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bypass

Address: 220 Bypass Road No.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bypass Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bypass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.