We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #11 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
surrey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

This modern clean and comfortable hotel certainly re-inforced my view that Hampton Inns offer some of the best value around. Its proximity to Colonial Williamsburg is an important bonus. The hotel thoroughly deserves it's high rating on Trip Advisor, especially when you consider the size and competitiveness of the Hotel market in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    169
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
260
167
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I am very picky about the hotels I stay in. It doesnt have to be a high end hotel but it has to be clean and this one met my standards. It even passed my bed bug check which of course is very important. :)
It is in a very central location to many of the attractions in williamsburg virgina (busch gardens, colonial williamsburg, ripley's believe it or not, presidents park, yankee candle and many others). There is a wide variety of restaurants very close to the hotel as well as a CVS and Walgreens.
The breakfast was good. They offer fruits, bagels, muffins, bread, cereal, and yogurt. They also have a waffle maker. The hot breakfast was good, but the variety was not so great. I ate breakfast at the hotel five mornings and four out of the five mornings was eggs with either sausage or bacon...... a little more variety would be nice.
The hotel pools and hot tub were decent. This is probablly the one area of the hotel that could use a little more attention.
Their is coin operated laundry on the 2nd floor of the hotel which was reasonably priced. It cost $1.50 for a load of laundry and $1.00 for 45 minutes of dryer time.
Every floor had a vending machine with Coke products. No vending machine with snacks. Vending machines with juices and/or gatorades might be a nice addition.
I found the hotel to be quiet even on the busier nights and was able to access the wireless internet. The bed was also VERY comfortable. My room also had a small refrigerator and microwave and a little kitchnette area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Traveled here for 2 nights with spouse. Just came from Washington. Nice location. Still had to drive to dinner and any attractions, but it was great to come back to and relax!
Decor is new and trendy. It smells clean and is very well cared for. 2 pools, one in and one outside. Pools open till 10pm. They were very clean, and people seemed to be enjoying themselves.
We had a King Suite on the 4th floor, #405. BIG! Excellent bedding, spacious bath area and sep. sink/closet area outside of bathroom. Full pullout couch for a 3rd person/child. Desk with wireless. Nice kitchen "area", just inside the main door with fridge, microwave and sink. Just great! And, all this for $80.00/night plus taxes. AAA rate.
Staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, little crowded, but, that is to be expected. Hot and cold items, good coffee, nice selection of fruit and pastries as well. Perfect stay, we love Hampton Inns. Usually a very good experience. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a very nice hotel to stay while visiting Williamsburg. It looks new and is very clean. Good value as well. Nice breakfast. Less than a 5 minute drive to the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I and our two small kids stayed here last week. Just one night in between our Jamestown and our Yorktown day-trips. As with every Hampton Inn in which I've stayed, the rooms were spotless, the free WiFi was great, the beds were plush and the breakfast was very good. The kids loved the indoor AND outdoor pools. I did not use the fitness facilities, but they were there and looked great. This hotel is surrounded by numerous, family friendly restaurants, as well as mini-golf and a Dairy Queen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmcsetz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

I decided to take my 10 year old son on a mini-vacation to historic Williamsburg, VA. We are both very much interested in history and wanted lodging near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement and the Yorktown Battlefield. This hotel was located within 10 minutes of all 3 places. We were also 5 minutes from Busch Gardens theme park, which was also great.
The hotel was clean and very new. I believe it was built within the last 4 years. The staff were courteous and helpful with directions. They served a continental breakfast every morning. The breakfast wasn't as good as I expected, but it was fast and free. Our room had a view of the forest behind the hotel, which was a nice bonus. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool to relax and swim any time of year. Great hotel if you're staying in the "historic triangle".

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsburg. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff was great, and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious. The pools are also very nice and were not overly crowded. The "hot" breakfast is also a nice benefit, but can be a little overwhelming. It is located in a small area and can become crowded quickly. We opted to go out for breakfast our second morning, but it was nice to have the option. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.