We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
New York City, New York
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. It was very clean. The hotel offers a free breakfast, which is great. Every day they offered eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, an array of muffins, crossaints and bagels as well as oatmeal (I am probaby forgetting to mention something else). There was coffee, tea and hot cocoa available all day for free. There is a nice indoor and outdoor pool with a hot tub, and a gym. The free internet access was sufficient but you could upgrade if you needed to stream. The AC system was FREEZING! Loved the Neutrogena soap, shampoo and lotions. The hotel was local to everything...amusement parks, restaurants, ripleys, movie theater, yankee candle flagship, colonial towns. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    177
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
278
174
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Average in every way, nothing special to make it stand out. One desk clerk acted as though I was an annoyance when I asked for change for the laundry facility. Breakfast was lacking in choices. We went elsewhere for breakfast our second morning. Over priced for what you get. Probably would not book a room here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your time and efforts to share your recent experience at our hotel.
I'm concerned about the issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,MD, United States
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overall Good. TV had problems -- dim on somne channels Had reservation messed up, was reserved on a first floor room, said I asked for that, but I didn't. Willingly moved me to a upper-floor room. Breakfast was good, but not enough tables and chairs to sit during breakfast. Long cue at waffle machines.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel. I was impressed with how they treated me and my family with utmost courtesy. The rooms were clean and breakfast was served for free till 10 AM. Most hotels free breakfast ends at 9 AM. The indoor/outdoor pool was a plus. I will surely come back again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting Hampton Inn & Suites Central. Its our goal to make sure each and every guest feel like they are at home away of home. At the same time such words of praise fulfill the hard work of our team members.
I will be more then happy to share your feedbacks with our team.
We do appreciate your business and come back to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, conveniently located to access Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center free parking area and the Colonial Parkway, that takes you to both Yorktown and Jamestown attractions. Breakfast is complimentary and good, and there is free coffee available 24 hours. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Only flaw is if you ask the front desk staff for directions, they just seem pretty bored to help and they are not able to provide you with a decent map, even this being a tourist place; you're better off following Google maps instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it never disappoints - the staff are friendly, courteous and very hard working. The hotel is super clean, has great amenities for the price and is close to all Williamsburg attractions. We will be back again for sure for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a nice visit at our property.
Our team members strive every day to make each and every guest feel like they are home and we are delightful that you had recognize our efforts.
Thank you and come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The room was great, but staff was less than friendly and the accent was difficult to understand. Few breakfast options compared to other Hampton Inn locations. The pool itself seemed clean enough, but the chairs were sprawled all over the place and old towels were on the floor. The hotel was not busy at all, so I feel this was simply neglect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your time and efforts to share your recent experience at our hotel.
I'm concerned about the issue you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.