We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Earn 2x Points
Ranked #10 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
BH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean, decent size rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast not spectacular, but constantly replenished. Very crowded at breakfast time, not enough tables to accomodate all guests. Coffee available 24 hours. My kids enjoyed the pool and hottub. Conveniently located to Busch Gardens and to Colonial Williamsburg. Overall, satisfied with the stay/value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    169
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
261
167
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLUE POINT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I reserved two rooms for 6 of us for daughters 16th Bday! Came from VA Beach the day before and Busch Gardens before staying the night at Hampton Inn. Very convenient location, clean and comfortable - My husband and I had a King suite - very spacious, fridge, coffee - very clean - breakfast was ok - same as other hotels, very basic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here a number of times. Front desk and housekeeping staff are always friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast can be crowded, but the food is only average. Location is very convenient to the many local attractions including Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put those kind words of praise. We are glad you stayed with us while visiting Williamsburg that time. We hope you have found your stay so pleasurable that you will select Hampton Inn & Suites Central each time travel brings you to Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn was great in that the breakfast area was larger than some. Stayed here with my kids and had a good experience. My kids complained about their mattress forcing them to the middle, but I had no problem with the other bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
On behalf of all the team members of Hampton Inn & Suites Central I would like to thank you for taking the time to share and recognize our efforts to make sure we provide great service, clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests.
We are looking forward to see you soon....
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Overall great facility. Breakfast is hectic during the entire breakfast time but to be expected. Space is limited and items were difficult to remain stocked based upon volume, but not a big deal. Pools are nice and rooms are clean and very quiet. I never heard a peep although I was in a corner room on the first floor. VERY nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Looking forward to serve your lodging needs in near future !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here while on vacation to busch gardens. When I booked through their website they had a special where I got the king studio for the same price as the standard room. I highly recommend the king studio, they have plenty of space and are located in the corners of the building so it will be quieter. The studio's also have a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have stayed in. When I first check in I always walk through and check the hotel room for cleanliness and any problems. The room was spotless and even the bathroom was spotless. The staff from check in to the ones working breakfast was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good, they had a waffle maker (just one which is the only complaint I have), fresh fruit, cereal, meat (changed every day from sausage to bacon), and eggs (also changed from cheese egg omelet and bagel toppers). They have complimentary coffee and cookies throughout the day also. The breakfast area can get rather crowded so the earlier you go the better. The location couldn't be any better, everything you could possibly want was within 10 minutes. Plently of restaurants, stores (including the outlets), and busch gardens. We didn't have any problems with the internet (it wasn't the fastest but it was sufficient). We used the indoor pool and hot tub which was great after a long day of walking, they also had an outdoor pool. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have had and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our team is delightful to find out we are able to meet and exceed your expectation and made your visit a memorable one.
Once again Thank You and Come back to visit Us !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great place to stay. My family and I were very happy with this hotel. We spent a few days between Busch Gardens and Water Country and it was centrally located to both. We even checked out on Friday morning and the staff was nice enough to secure our belongings until 9 pm when we finished our day at the park. It was a good feeling knowing that our valuables were not sitting in a hot car all day. The evening desk staff even offered to help carry our bags to the car at the end of the night. Great place that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM706, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We appreciate your willingness to share your resent experience at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.