We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and for all five days, received nothing but courtesy and pleasantries from the staff. The young woman who served breakfast each day was especially delightful and friendly. Our room was large, clean, and pleasant. We even recommended this establishment to two of our friends, who also had a good experience at this Hampton. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    199
    52
    21
    7
See reviews for
308
201
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean,quiet,located close to old city,only weakness staff not warm too stiff and breakfast was below par.felt this could have been top rate without much effort. TV was great,but no fridge we found that unusual for a top of the line motel,but all in all still think it was very good but could have been great. Some other things that were good was the rate vert fair for this great city. I would recommend this motel to other members of the family.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My girlfriends and I have been coming for a weekend to Williamsburg for the last 25 yrs to shop and laugh! Over that time we have tried many different places to stay, but 3 yrs ago we discovered Hampton Inn & Suites. Now, its our home away from home. The staff is fantastic and very accomodating. The rooms are wonderful, comfortable, and clean!. Each morning there's a nice hot breakfast. We feel we are given the royal treatment that all "Princesses" deserve and look forward to many more stays in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOREHAM STREET
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

First time staying at Hampton Inn and Suites and could not believe the value for money Large room, hot breakfast. All that you could need. I have paid three times as much for the same thing elsewhere in USA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The best room we've had in a long time! Spotlessly clean. Perfectly maintained. Quiet. Large, comfortable room with sofa, coffee table and desk. Microwave and fridge in separate area with sink. Nice hot breakfast -- this was the only hotel we stayed at on this trip where the eggs were not obviously pre-cooked (they may have been pre-cooked for all I know, but they looked and tasted fresh). Unlike many hotels, the breakfast items varied from day to day too, which was most welcome. Great location near Colonial Williamsburg, with lots of restaurants nearby. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a visit to 'Colonial Williamsburg', and I checked on TripAdvisor to see what would be a nice hotel to stay in near the park (for 1 night), with a reasonable price, and this one is the one I chose..... great choice. We were checked into our rooms quickly, and they only charge $10 for the incidental fee (which you'll get back if you're not charged for anything extra; most hotels charge a minimum of $20 per night). The room is beautifully furnished, clean and attractive. They offer complimentary internet and we got a nice, sound sleep. I'd for sure stay here again, if in the Williamsburg area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Lovely studio room, good breakfast, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
Near to all the attractions with many restaurants nearby. Nice pool, surrounding grounds were well maintained .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central

Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.