We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another B&B convert!! What a great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save Saved
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another B&B convert!! What a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Our stay was truly wonderful! Jane and Fred are very welcoming, allowing us space to enjoy our time while being there when needed. The Inn is immaculate, the bed great and the atmosphere charming. Breakfast was amazing.

You will not regret staying at the Bentley and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
164
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this charming bed & breakfast on the night of January 16th...our room...I believe the "Thomas Jefferson Room"... was not too large but just right for our one night stay. The bedding was quite comfortable with fresh, crisp bed linens.

There was a plate of freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in the inn's living room, which we were welcome to relax in.

Fred and Jane spent a lot of time talking with us at breakfast, telling us about their home, some of the unique things about it and items found in it, as well as their previous inn ownership in Maine. Breakfast was delicious --- they were willing to prepare our eggs just about any way we wanted them --- and my French Toast filled me up for most of the day!

The inn is situated central to the College of William & Mary / Merchant's Square / Colonial Williamsburg about 10 blocks walk in one direction, and about a 7 - 10 block in the other direction to some of the newer stores, chain restaurants and a new movie theater complex ("Movie Tavern").

We enjoyed our stay at the Bentley Manor Inn and would recommend it. We are value shoppers and our comparitive research showed this to offer one of the best values. We were not disappointed.

K. Hawkins, Chesapeake, VA

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Two friends and I booked three of the Bentley's four rooms for a three night "girl trip" to Williamsburg. The weather was very cold and a high wind made it bitter. The Bentley Manor and our hosts Fred and Jane made up for the weather with warm hospitality, an immaculate house and delicious breakfasts - the apple sour cream pancakes melt in your mouth. The rooms have very comfortable beds with enough pillows and blankets/comforters to satisfy the most persnickety sleeper and the neighbourhood is very quiet. The house was charmingly decorated for the season with individual Christmas trees in each room (mine had a musical theme) and a much larger one in the sitting room. We enjoyed Williamsburg despite the cold and the Bentley was a great choice. We would recommend this B & B without hestitation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Bentley Manor Inn may be our all time favorite bed and breakfast. Fred and Jane do everything to make your stay memorable. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the rooms were immaculate, and breakfast was something to look forward to each morning. Wine and cookies by the fire made stopping back at the inn each afternoon a treat. The location is walking distance from Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary. Bravo, Fred and Jane!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The host and hostess at Bentley Manor Inn are very warm and friendly persons. My wife and I really enjoyed connecting with them. They were very helpful in directing us to sights and events in Williamsburg, Yorktown, and Jamestown. The location is adjacent to William and Mary College and about 1/2 mile from Colonial Williamsburg.

Breakfast was excellent and the service timely and courteous. Our room and bathroom were very comfortable and clean. I can highly recommend this B&B. My wife and I will surely stay there again upon our next visit to WIlliamsburg.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts in the States and Canada over a period of several years, and our 3 night stay here at the conclusion of a fortnight in Virginia and the Carolinas was quite the best experience we have had.
The innkeepers were friendly,helpful and informative from the outset, the whole establishment spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts offered a choice which many others lack. The innkeepers gave us really good advice, which enabled us to make the most of our time in Williamsburg, wnd they well deserve their number one rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Fred and Jane are the consumate innkeepers. They greet and treat their guests like friends. We stayed with them when they had their B&B in Ogunquit and where thrilled to find them in Williamsburg. The Bentley Manor is warm , welcoming and so comfortable. We will be back for another visit.

Laura, Stamford, CT

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.