We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best B and B Experience in North America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our Best B and B Experience in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts in the States and Canada over a period of several years, and our 3 night stay here at the conclusion of a fortnight in Virginia and the Carolinas was quite the best experience we have had.
The innkeepers were friendly,helpful and informative from the outset, the whole establishment spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts offered a choice which many others lack. The innkeepers gave us really good advice, which enabled us to make the most of our time in Williamsburg, wnd they well deserve their number one rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
174
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Fred and Jane are the consumate innkeepers. They greet and treat their guests like friends. We stayed with them when they had their B&B in Ogunquit and where thrilled to find them in Williamsburg. The Bentley Manor is warm , welcoming and so comfortable. We will be back for another visit.

Laura, Stamford, CT

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

we stayed 3 nights, using it as a base for the area and it was simply marvelous. Very welcoming, quiet location but only a ten minute walk to Williamsberg. Breakfasts were lovely and it was nice to meet up with fellow guests and the hosts each day to exchange tales and get advice. You can get a discount ticket for Williamsberg attractions at the B&B and it is a considerable saving.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, wish it could have been longer and would fully recomend Bently Manor

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

One of the nicest B and B's I've ever stayed at. Fred (the owner) met my train wich was two hours late, and even though it was 9 pm, drove my son and myself to a restaurant so we could have dinner since it was pouring. The room was comfortable, beautifully decorated and spacious, the breakfasts were made to order and delicious (apple sour cream pancakes,e tc). I couldn't recomend it more strongly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at the Bentley Manor Inn for two nights. Our experience was everything we expected it to be. The Inn is situated in an ideal setting across from the College and walking distance to downtown Williamsburg. The Inn was spotless. Our room was amazing, loved the decor. Since we were the first to check in we were able to peek into the other rooms. All the rooms are wonderfully decorated. It would be hard to pick which one we liked best, they were all wonderfully decorated. The breakfast each day were delicious, with good choices. It was a pleasure to visit with Fred and Jane. They were very helpful and easy to be around. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone. You won't be disappointed in your stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing stay at a charming bed and breakfast in Williamsburg. It was in a great location, close to downtown Williamsburg and William and Mary. Impeccable service, hospitality and cleanliness. Fred and Jane's attention to detail was apparent in all aspects of our stay. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We certainly enjoyed our visit at this Inn. Fred and Jane were very experienced innkeepers and welcoming hosts. We loved our room and were very happy with a good sized bathroom that was really clean and everything worked well! The breakfast every day was great. Many of the other guests were European and we had great conversations at breakfast. I really loved the pretty dishes used at breakfast! It was very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary college.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.