We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save Saved
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

All of the reviews of this wonderful Inn are true - Fred and Jane are delightful, the house is spotless, the food is extremely good and all the little extras you never knew you needed are right on hand. We had a wonderful time and would certainly go back if we were to visit Williamsburg again. One of the best places we have ever stayed and certainly the very best Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
164
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

I stayed here with my daughter last year and returned with another daughter this year on a mother/daughter trip to BG and CW. I knew I could count on Fred and Jane for an imacculate room with the best breakfast ever. Thought of trying someplace different but how can you beat perfection. They work really hard to make sure everything is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Fred and his wife were delightful.They provided us with lots of good local information and were great hosts.
The accommodation was 4* + and the breakfasts set us up for the day.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My friend and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bentley Manor Inn. It was the perfect place to celebrate the reunion of our 50 year friendship! The Inn was absolutely charming, and the innkeepers were, as well. Comfy, cozy beds, beautiful furnishings, delicious food, and a quite serene setting made for a perfect stay. A big thank you to our hosts for making it such a memorable reunion!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison wi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our first visit to Williamsburg was very enjoyable thanks in part to the Innkeepers.
Williamsburg is a very old city that has been able to keep its colonial charm. The Inn is centrally located to most attractions and within walking distance to the College of Wm & Mary. There are 4 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. Our room had a comfortable canopied queen bed and a large new bathroom with a rainshower.
The house is unpretentious and very comfortable. We enjoy staying in bed and breakfasts because it gives you an opportunity to meet other guests and enter into conversation. The Innkeepers, Fred & Jane make you feel very comfortable. Jane does a great job with breakfast and oh those evening chocolate brownies!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Colonial charm throughout. The room was immaculate and decorated in perfect harmony with the Williamsburg environment. Location is quiet and less than 5 minutes to Colonial Williamsburg and College of William & Mary. Hosts are friendly, food is delicious, we will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

rooms were spotless, quiet and VERY comfortable...our hosts were just charming and it was so easy to get to historic Williamsburg and get to walk through William and Mary cmapus was a bonus...this place is a 10! and the food was TERRIFIC! highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.