We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable plus incredible innkeepers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Friendship, Maryland
1 review
“Cozy and comfortable plus incredible innkeepers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed in the GOVERNOR BERKELEY ROOM with a new large batthroom. Very nice. Bentley Manor is only a short walk – 10 minutes - to Colonial Williamsburg right next to the College of William and Mary. It’s off the main road which makes it a bit quieter, too. The Innkeepers, Fred and Jane are terrific. They made us feel right at home. We recommend dinner at the Fat Canary in Colonial Williamsburg. If you don’t have reservations, you may be able to get a spot at the bar which worked for us very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
174
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We recently spent two nights at the Bentley Manor Inn. We loved Williamsburg, and we REALLY LOVED the Bentley Manor Inn!! Jane and Fred's warm hospitality was outstanding from the moment we arrived until our departure; the rooms in the Inn are fantastically decorated -- and, oh, so comfortable; the food was DELICIOUS!! Everything was perfect, and we will certainly stay at the Bentley Manor Inn when we go back again, as well as recommend it to our friends!
>
> Don and Nell Novitzky
> Burlingame, CA

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

The week after Easter three other couples and ourselves spent 3 wonderful nights at the Bentley Manor. We take a trip somewhere every year and always stay in B & B's. This B & B was one of our top experiences. Fred and Jane may be transplants from Maine, but they have true Southern Hospitality in their veins. They are gracious and wonderful hosts. Our whole group had a great time with Fred and Jane, and all highly recommend the Bentley Manor Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

This is a B&B that gets it right: well-located in proximity to Colonial Willamsburg (the historic restoration); excellent room with good cross-ventilation; accommodating hosts; good breakfasts; lovely sitting room for relaxation, and not least, a nice guest-mix for breakfast-table conversation. We recommend the Bentley Manor highly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

This was our first trip to Williamsburg. Fred & Jane made it memorable with their friendly and helpful mannor. The food was great and the rooms were beautiful and spotless. We had stayed many times at their previous B&B in Maine and will definately return again. Try it you will love it.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

My wife and I had a great time in Williamsburg mainly because our stay at The Bentley Manor Inn was so nice. The Inn was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were great...perfect to start a day of walking and sight-seeing. Our hosts Fred and Jane were so nice and treated us like old friends. It was hard to leave. I would highly reccomend this Inn if you want to explore Williamsburg.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cetnral Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

Coming back after a year I found the place even more lovely than the first time. Alwyas nice touches and still as fresh and clean even after a year. I really appreciated the location as the weather was warm and I could walk to and from the Colonial district. Food was excellent and the owners are genuine hosts. Last year I promised to return and now I am making plans for a Spring visit.

  • Liked — cleanliness and decor
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.