We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Rate Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Full Breakfast Choices!
Ranked #1 of 27 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First-Rate Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this comfortable B & B. The owners, Fred and Jane, were great, charming and well-informed about the area. Bentley Manor Inn is located on a beautiful side street beside the William and Mary campus, a short walk to the historic shopping area of Williamsburg. Breakfasts were terrific and sitting around a common table with other guests of the Inn was a fun way to share experiences. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
188
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in the "Thomas Jefferson Room" that was decorated in a lovely colonial manner and even had a selection of books about our third president. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Wine and cookies were in the living room for an afternoon treat before we left for dinner. Our breakfast was very good and they accomodated a food allergy with no problem. Jane and Fred were wonderful hosts. They were very knowledgeable about Williamsburg and the surrounding area. Looking forward to staying with them again !

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Bentley Manor for a short getaway. The inn was the perfect location for walking through W&M and Colonial Williamsburg. Owners are charming--attentive, but not hovering. The inn is incredibly clean and there was a wonderful shower in our in suite bathroom. The inn was quiet--we slept like babies. We also enjoyed the other guests and the weather was amazing, so we have our fingers crossed that those two variables work out for you. If we find ourselves in Williamsburg again, Bentley Manor will be our first choice for accomodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A charming place to stay with Innkeepers, Fred and Jane, who genuinely care about your stay. My room was spacious, clean and appropriately "colonial" for Williamsburg. The meals were tasty. A warm, friendly atmosphere where you can join in with other guests or have your own private space. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this Inn when you visit the Williamsburg area..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staying at the Bentley Manor was a treat in every sense. Fred and Jane, our congenial Inn Keepers anticipated everything one would need to experience the right balance between hospitality and personal space. I was delighted to bring my lovely wife of 45 years for a brief getaway to see the sights of Williamsburg and spend some time away from our daily routine,
The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the guests were friendly. When we asked Fred and Jane to share some tidbits about the history of the Manor they were happy to satisfy our curiosity without monopolizing the enjoyment of our stay. My wife and I highly recommend staying at the Bentley Manor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The owners were great; they were really very friendly and the rooms were perfect. The location was easy walking distance to everything, ideal. Best BnB we have been to and they made it look easy!
The hotel was clean and comfortably decorated. Frank met us at the door and was informative and hospitable. The rooms were great and very clean.
The food was delicious both days. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Staying at the Bentley Manor Inn was a perfect choice for our early December trip to Colonial Williamsburg.
The B and B is a beautiful home that offers lovely and comfortable spaces for the guests to enjoy. We had a well-appointed guest room, and thoroughly enjoyed the warmth and Americana appeal offered in the home's beautiful living room and dining room. We truly appreciated the inn's quiet street setting located conveniently just one block off Richmond Road.
innkeepers Fred and Jane are perfect in their roles of offering hospitality in the best Southern style. Fred is filled with information to help tourists refine their daily area adventures. Jane is the queen of creating nourishing and hearty breakfasts that are presented on a variety of china patterns during one's stay. The wine and sweets served each evening at 6 p.m. provided a social time for meeting other guests and/or regrouping for one's evening agenda.

Bentley Manor Inn gets a 5-star ***** rating on our personal B & B scorecard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#2 of 27 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.