We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fred and Jane are simply the best. This is not a bed and breakfast. This is home. Your home. Our home. We had the best breakfast ever. And the BIG plus of this place is that it is secluded and NOT on the main road like other bed and breakfast. So so peaceful and minutes away walking distance from the Main Street.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
161
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the Bentley Mannor. Not only was the house itself immaculate and overall without flaw, it was really Jane and Fred that made the stay perfect. We will definitely be back. Thank you Bentley for defining what a B&B experience should be!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was like 'going home', when we visited the Bentley Manor Inn, for the 2nd time on May 23rd thru to May 29th, 2013. And once again, Fred & Jane greeted us with a warm & friendly welcome! We felt like we were seeing 'old time' friends again!
Williamsburg, Virginia is absolutely gorgeous & to start & end each day, at this beautiful Inn, is very comforting. After a great nights sleep in our spotless & quiet room...to delicious breakfasts of fresh fruit, fantastic coffee & your choice of entrée...to wine & fresh baked goodies in the beautifully decorated Gathering Room after 5pm...well, it just doesn't get any better than that!
Bentley Manor Inn is like our 'home away from home'...& because of that...yes, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Governor Berkeley room is a quiet room at the back of the Inn, with 2 comfortable wing chairs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely b&b in a historic American town. Room was well appointed, breakfast yummy, hosts welcoming. Downtown historic area within walking distance and if into history, there are other towns/sites close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bentley Manor for our 13th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was cold and rainy but the house was warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our talks with Fred and Jane. It was like we had known them forever! The breakfast was delicious with a choice of sweet or savory...it was hard to choose! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back when it is warmer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to the Bentley Manor Inn for our anniversary getaway. The inn is conveniently located within a 15-minute walk to Merchants Square in Colonial Williamsburg. Fred and Jane were very gracious hosts, so friendly with lots of info regarding the sites to see, restaurants, etc. We were offered a choice for breakfast (eggs or pancakes); and everything was absolutely delicious. Wine and homemade cookies at 5:00 were a delightful afternoon treat and encouraged guests to linger and converse. The gardens and grounds were a gardener's heaven. We enjoyed our chats with Fred and Jane, and we felt like we were staying with old friends. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Thomas Jefferson Room -- The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. So cozy, tastefully decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary with a weekend at the Bentley Manor Inn and it could not have been nicer! Fred and Jane have a lovely place and are extremely gracious hosts. They even left flowers in our room when we mentioned it was our anniversary. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed our conversations with them and other guests around the breakfast table. The room was quiet and we couldn't hear any of the other guests during our stay. It was close enough to the restored area that we had a nice stroll through the William and Mary campus. It was just a lovely weekend! We would definitely, whole-heartedly recommend a stay at the Bentley Manor Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list