We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Welcoming...again!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
Save
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Very Welcoming...again!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was like 'going home', when we visited the Bentley Manor Inn, for the 2nd time on May 23rd thru to May 29th, 2013. And once again, Fred & Jane greeted us with a warm & friendly welcome! We felt like we were seeing 'old time' friends again!
Williamsburg, Virginia is absolutely gorgeous & to start & end each day, at this beautiful Inn, is very comforting. After a great nights sleep in our spotless & quiet room...to delicious breakfasts of fresh fruit, fantastic coffee & your choice of entrée...to wine & fresh baked goodies in the beautifully decorated Gathering Room after 5pm...well, it just doesn't get any better than that!
Bentley Manor Inn is like our 'home away from home'...& because of that...yes, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Governor Berkeley room is a quiet room at the back of the Inn, with 2 comfortable wing chairs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
174
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely b&b in a historic American town. Room was well appointed, breakfast yummy, hosts welcoming. Downtown historic area within walking distance and if into history, there are other towns/sites close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bentley Manor for our 13th anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was cold and rainy but the house was warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our talks with Fred and Jane. It was like we had known them forever! The breakfast was delicious with a choice of sweet or savory...it was hard to choose! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back when it is warmer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to the Bentley Manor Inn for our anniversary getaway. The inn is conveniently located within a 15-minute walk to Merchants Square in Colonial Williamsburg. Fred and Jane were very gracious hosts, so friendly with lots of info regarding the sites to see, restaurants, etc. We were offered a choice for breakfast (eggs or pancakes); and everything was absolutely delicious. Wine and homemade cookies at 5:00 were a delightful afternoon treat and encouraged guests to linger and converse. The gardens and grounds were a gardener's heaven. We enjoyed our chats with Fred and Jane, and we felt like we were staying with old friends. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Thomas Jefferson Room -- The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. So cozy, tastefully decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary with a weekend at the Bentley Manor Inn and it could not have been nicer! Fred and Jane have a lovely place and are extremely gracious hosts. They even left flowers in our room when we mentioned it was our anniversary. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed our conversations with them and other guests around the breakfast table. The room was quiet and we couldn't hear any of the other guests during our stay. It was close enough to the restored area that we had a nice stroll through the William and Mary campus. It was just a lovely weekend! We would definitely, whole-heartedly recommend a stay at the Bentley Manor Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am not quite sure what I can add really. Fred came and collected us from the Amtrak station which was very kind of him, especially as the train was almost an hour late. ( I understand train lateness is normal)! We had hoped to manage without a car but this is only possible if you have the most modest of schedules and it is not too hot. Distances are walkable but it can be tiring after a hot day. We rented a car for a couple of days from the car rental company at the station (Colonial Rent a Car) and it all worked out well although we were lucky as they don't have many cars available. We had a day in Williamsburg, a day between Jamestown and Yorktown and a trip to the Premium outlets. We stayed for three nights which seems to me to be about right for this location. I had been to Williamsburg before but wanted to bring my wife this time to see the sights. The bed and breakfast is excellent, the rooms a little smaller than I expected and temperature control was a little lacking. It was over 80 whilst we were there in early April. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved this Inn. Our hosts could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and with a nice choice. Fred and Jane effortlessly created a happy atmosphere around the communal table as they served breakfast. On chilly evenings, a lovely log fire blazed in the sitting room where complimentary wine is served.

Our bedroom was of moderate size but was very well designed with lots of storage and hanger space and a comfortable bed.

It's about 15 minutes leisurely stroll from the Bentley through William and Mary College to colonial Williamsburg, which is an all day open air theatre with some great acting. Don't miss the Thomas Jefferson tour de force!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.