We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hosts, relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bentley Manor Inn
720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts, relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bentley Manor Inn from Tuesday through Thursday, October 23-26. My husband had a conference in Washington DC, which started the following Sunday. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. All the rooms had attached baths, however, ours had been recently remodeled and was extra nice. During our stay, we visited Colonial Williamsburg, which was about one-half mile away. This was a very easy walk. Upon our arrival, our host, Fred, showed us maps of the area and helped figure out where we were in relation to Colonial Williamsburg. The breakfasts were wonderful. Jane is an outstanding cook! Fred is an outstanding host. Both were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
156
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The owners Fred and Jane are so very warm and welcoming. The Bentley is beautiful in every way. The food was delicious!! We will certainly stay there when we return to Williamsburg. Don't miss out on a special time, stay at The Bentley when in Williamsburg!!!,

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and her mom recently stayed at the Bentley Manor Inn for their annual "girls' weekend." This was the first time they had stayed at a bed and breakfast and they both reported that they had an absolutely wonderful time! Fred and Jane were the perfect hosts, providing good conversation and the most amazing sweet potato pancakes and pumpkin streusal french toast for breakfast! They stayed in the Governor Berkeley room, which was well furnished and spotless and had a newly rennovated, spacious private bathroom. The Inn is an easy fifteen walk past William & Mary to Market Square and Colonial Williamsburg and an short drive to the Premium Outlets. The ladies had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Inn and are already recommending it to their friends!

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Bentley Manor Inn have private baths, but the Goveror Berkeley's bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was the best experience we have had at any bed and breakfast. The couple that own the b and b were great hosts. The food wasfantastic, and we felt completely comfortable there. We would recommend this place to anyone out there, and we will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Everything about the Bentley Manor Inn was . . . yes . . . perfect! Located on a quiet residential street within walking distance of William and Mary and the historic area, Bentley Manor Inn is the ideal "home away from home" when you are in Williamsburg. You feel as if you are visiting good friends--Jane and Fred are very warm and personable, and their home is pretty and inviting. I stayed in the George Wythe room last night and loved it. I will be visiting again--you should, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely, comfortable B&B within easy walking distance of historic Williamsburg. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were delighted to stay there. The breakfast was just what one hopes for in a B&B, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, good conversation and a delicious meal. The downstairs areas are inviting, cozy nooks for writing postcards or reading. A terrific choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We loved this BnB and it all started and ended with the great innkeepers - Fred & Jane. We were driving down to VA from NYC in a snowstorm and had issues in New Jersey. We kept Fred updated and he was very accomodating with our delay. We finally arrived at 8:30 PM afetr planning to get there around 4:00 PM. The BnB is in a perfect location. It is walking distance to the historic part of town and not far from Busch Gardens. The inn is housed in a beautiful old brick home that screams Southern charm. Our room was clean and located on the second floor. The house has a nice livingroom space and the dining area is well decorated and clean. Fred gave us a map of the local area and offered to help us out with dining reservations. Breakfast wes delcious and we enjoyed every moment in the inn. This is a must stay for those visiting the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: Take the time to walk around the surrounding area. William and Mary College is down the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bentley Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Manor Inn

Address: 720 College Terrace, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Manor Inn is a charming classic brick colonial in the heart of historic Williamsburg, Virginia. The Inn combines traditional decor and craftsmanship with the modern conveniences guests have come to expect. Guests’ chambers offer light, airy rooms, all with private baths. Capture the timeless essence of Colonial Williamsburg with an unforgettable stay at the Bentley Manor Inn! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bentley Manor Inn to your Saves list