We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best server” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traditions

Traditions
310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23187
757-229-2141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Traditions is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 341 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Description: Whether you hope to re-create traditions or to start new ones, Traditions is the place to be. Enjoy a gourmet twist on traditional American fare in our comfortable and classic environment that makes all our guests feel at home.
Bolingbrook
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best server”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Laura Barlow made our eating experience PERFECT! She is friendly, VERY efficient - exactly what you would hope for at ANY establishment. If you are eating at the Williamsburg Lodge, do yourself a favor and ask if she is serving. If so, even if you have to wait for a table in her section it's well worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Thanksgiving mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We thought that given the name "Traditions" we would have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner.
We were a party of 7. Two had fish that was served cold and the sauce congealed they didn't touch it. The Turkey looked and tasted like it came from a pre-cut, pre made package just awful.
Forget about service. It took our server 30 minutes to get us a round of drinks. It certainly wasn't the crowd. Our reservations were at 8:30n PM (earliest we could get) and the place was almost empty. Please avoid this place. Bonnie Y.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy W, Manager at Traditions, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Please accept my apology for your meal during your stay. It is our goal to provide you with a wonderful experience so you will want to come back. Your comments are important to us and will be addressed. We hope we will serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food was very, very good and the service was attentive and timely. We would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

the good is great but expensive. Do not expect a meal for less then $35 for breakfast and lunch and $80 for dinner. It is worth the price though. The BLT salad was best I ever had with fried green tomatos.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a great seafood buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went to the Friday night seafood buffet. Well worth the price. All kinds of seafood, and associated sauces / fixings. Discovered a few new things like the sweet potato salad, which was yummy. They had the usual (local -- yum!) oysters, boiled shrimp, several types of cooked fish ... but I was impressed by the crab clusters which would be steamed if you didn't want to eat them cold. The prime rib was delicious too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Traditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.