We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love luxury and this was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Williamsburg Inn to your Saves list
Williamsburg Inn
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 East Francis Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Couples’ Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I love luxury and this was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love this place! From the minute you walk in you feel special with a fabulous location, superb service, and rooms that are 5 star. The elegance, service, food..it makes the heart happy! You can walk to everywhere from here. It almost doesn't get better than this! Oh, I thank my beloved for spoiling me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    46
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
112
159
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came as a large family group for the July 4th weekend. The rooms and suites were all very large, beautifully and traditionally decorated. From the moment you walk in the door, the service was amazing....doorman, bellman, front desk, concierge, housekeeping and restaurants.
We loved the chocolates and quotes on the bed with the slippers by your bed each night.
The breakfast buffet was great as we had all ages in our group. We also really enjoyed the tea with the glass of champagne too.
The only service that was not up to par was the lunch on the patio. We ate there twice as the food was great but the service was very slow!
The spa was great. The facilities were wonderful and I had a super massage. We also enjoyed the quiet pool with the drinks poolside.
I can't say enough great things about our stay at the Williamsburg Inn. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshideler, General Manager at Williamsburg Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting and taking the time to write of your experience. I will be sure to share your comments to our staff as they love to get feedback from guests.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Providence Hall wing of the Williamsburg Inn. This posh accommodation was worth every cent. It is a bit pricey, but when you're on a special vacation, it's a must stay. Location is fabulous; a short walk to the colonial village, where there's lots of action, things to see and do. The dining room at the inn serves top notch meals. The gardens are peaceful and pleasing to the eye. Several different taverns in the village are authentic, have period style food and entertainment. Williamsburg is a great place to visit, just to rest, or to see and learn about early American history. Also a short drive to Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear face the gardens; get a ground floor room and your patio can be by a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It doesn't get much better than this! The Colonial Williamsburg Inn is a 5-Star Resort of greatest beauty, elegance, charm, and service. No matter how many times we go, it just gets better and better. Well worth the splurge ~ you deserve it!

Room Tip: We were overlooking the golf course with a fabulous room, and it's at the opposite end of the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The pleasure was ours. From the first greeting upon check-in to the final farewell every detail was perfect. The rooms are elegant, and every aspect of the Inn made you feel comfortable.
Let me recommend the breakfast and attraction package. The buffet breakfast is superior as is the service. The town of Williamsburg passes allow you into all areas of old town. A real plus not to have to stop at ticket counters.
The Inn is centrally located for all Williamsburg, and is convenient to the local taverns. Try Josiah Chowning's in Old Town for lunch. The outside bar is a hoot with roaming entertainment. In summer you may want to consider the air conditioning. But please don't shun the restaurants at the Inn. They are special. We were celebrating our anniversary, and the extra surprises they gave us really made the occasion.
The Inn is setback far enough from the main street to buffer the tourist throngs. It's about three short blocks, and parking is very convenient. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is not your usual hotel....It is an Elegant mansion that carries you back to late 18th century.
You won't see marble floors or stained glass, but you'll find yourself pampered in quaint Regency elegance and comfort.
Forget about the regular rooms, try the suites.
We had the larger suite (resort suite) and the living room was huge, with 3 draped windows, writing table, conversation area, pull-out sofa. Two small hallways connected the living to the bedroom with Kittinger Colonial Williamsburg reproduction furniture, lace-like pillowcases, gilded mirror, exceeding our (already high) expectations.
Marble bath with oversized tub and separate marble shower opens from the bedroom
Service was impeccable, polite and elegant bellboys, courteous staff, turndown service with a little chocolate carefully placed on the bed, which my kids much appreciated.
If you made your mind to reward yourself for few days, dress up and dine to the Regency room. If you are into golf or swimming, everything is in your backyard!.
My wife did not try the spa... I'll take care of that next time.
I can assure you will go back!

Room Tip: Try the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a magical place. The service from everyone was wonderful from beginning to end. I felt very comfortable and pampered. The Inn is very clean and inviting. The buffet breakfast in The Regency Room was delicious. I am planning my next trip already :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshideler, General Manager at Williamsburg Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for commenting and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. They love hearing about how they had impact to our guests stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
1.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#20 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Inn

Address: 136 East Francis Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#1 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Williamsburg Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Country Estate-style Inn situated in heart of historic district. Experience true luxury at the Williamsburg Inn. While you might not be a Rockefeller, we'll treat you like one with our attention to detail and gracious southern hospitality. The Williamsburg Inn features a selection of unique rooms in an unforgettable setting, just steps from the Revolutionary City. Enjoy access to world-class dining, recreation, and spa amenities in addition to admission ticket discounts and exclusive guest-only offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Williamsburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Inn-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.