We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding, relaxing inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Magnolia Manor to your Saves list
Magnolia Manor
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   700 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Strasburg, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An outstanding, relaxing inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Situated perfectly near olde towne Williamsburg and William and Mary college, this inn is a non-pretentious yet welcoming alternative to other lodging destinations. Breakfast was delicious and the environment celebrates the historicity of the area. Scott the proprietor was welcoming and awesome, and the rooms were very comfortable. The next time I'm in Williamsburg, I know where I am staying: Magnolia Manor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here over the graduation weekend for William and Mary, which was also Mother's Day. We had a suite, which was a bedroom with canopy bed, bathroom, and a sitting room with couch, TV, fireplace and a small fridge. Williamsburg is a very walkable town, but the location of this B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the stadium, which would make it a FABULOUS location for the football weekend. The hosts, Scott and Jennifer, are very welcoming and accommodating, and the breakfasts were very good, including the homemade jam mentioned in another review. Our party had rented all the rooms, so it really did feel as though it was a home away from home. It also was a good value. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: 2 suites (virtually identical) on second floor; 2 rooms on 3rd floor - one with en suite bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

we loved how much space we had in the gardenia suite, seperate room with fire place and tv.everything was close enough to walk or drive with plenty of parking.breakfast was great without feeling rushed.scott and jennifer were very helpfull and freindly,thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in the top room which was comfortable Only 4 blocks from the middle of Colonial Williamsburg and WIlliam and Mary. Very accommodating hosts with good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Breakfasts were just so so. OVerall though a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I both agreed that we loved everything about our stay here. This was our first B&B experience and it exceeded all our expectations. We were warmly welcomed, given a tour, and brief review of what was closely around us. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, not too frilly (important for my husband) and very comfortable. There was a TV/DVD player and DVDs around to borrow for all; which we enjoyed in the evening. Breakfast was AMAZING!! The owner makes his own jam which is to die for. The owner was so nice, so informative, and great to talk to. It felt like we were staying at our parents house with the comfortable rooms, great breakfast to start the day, and a plate of cookies always available. It's in a great location; right next to Historic Williamsburg. Did I mention, it was a great price too! We loved it, would recommend it, and wish we could go back sooner than later!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We simply loved the Magnolia Manor. Love the location, loved the separate sitting room in our suite and loved the outdoor deck (where we enjoyed a glass of wine and a snack). Most importantly we slept great. The hosts were accommodating, helpful, personal and charming. I would highly recommend this inn and we can't wait to come back. Thank you Scott for a very enjoyable stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. Katherine Z.

Room Tip: The suites have a separate sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Magnolia Manor when we were visiting Williamsburg. This was our first time staying at a bread and breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite which was very nice. The bed, while a little more firm than we like, was beautiful. The fireplace worked well and the tub was deep and comfortable. As all the rooms have hardwood floors you can hear the people walking in the suite above, but it was really not that loud and was not an issue. The house is older and has a lot of charm. Breakfast consisted of bacon, potatoes and some kind of baked apple french toast bread (it was really good). Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We really liked the Magnolia Suite. You can hear the people walking above but luckily the people ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Manor

Address: 700 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.