We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldrich House B&B

Aldrich House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aldrich House B&B
Save Saved
You added Aldrich House B&B to your Saves list
505 Capitol Court, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Wonderful stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just returned from four nights at the Aldrich House. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Anderson Room and besides everything being clean and comfortable, our daughter loved the cubby area--- cozy and just right for reading.

The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and we loved the breakfasts- delicious and well prepared.

We also had Tom take us on a tour of Williamsburg. It added so much to the trip and complemented all of our later visits to the interpretive sites.

Room Tip: The Anderson Room is wonderful for a family....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have just stayed for a night in this B&B and found everything much to our liking. The house is ideally located for exploring Colonial Williamsburg on foot and is lovingly furnished and beautifully decorated (very Xmassy at the moment). The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast home-cooked traditional American-style. Very memorable in the best sense of the word, and I am recommending this to all my friends and acquaintances.

P.S. There was no problem with light or noise at all --- perfect blinds, no street lights and no noise from any cat.

Room Tip: We had the Lewis Room but I'm sure all the others are as nice and clean as ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The house was clean, room & bed were comfortable. Bathroom a little small, but lighting in there was poor. Breakfasts were nothing fancy, but filling - Waffles one day, French Toast one day & Pancakes one day, with eggs, fruit & meats. Owner was nice, but not very outgoing.
Very convenient to historic downtown, could walk there easily. Met very nice couples that were staying there.
Can't say I was impressed, but it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went in February for our one year wedding anniversary!We stayed in the Paton Room and it was beautiful!The whirpool tub and the super soft sheets were the best!Breakfast was delicious!We are definitly planning on going again!Thank you Tom and Sue for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My sister and I were celebrating her birthday with a trip to Wililamsburg and we decided the Aldrich House B&B based on other reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in the Anderson room. With two king-sized beds and a sitting area, there was plenty of room for the two of us and the room would work for a family as well. We thought children would've especially enjoyed the climb up the ladder to the loft alcove at bedtime. Breakfast was very nice each morning and we enjoyed the opportunity to visit with the other guests. The location couldn't be better, so convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. It's a wonderful place to start your day and comfortable to come back to after a day of sightseeing and walking. Kudos to Tom and Sue for their efforts to make you feel at home and to make you want to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Aldrich House B&B is so very lovely. The owners (a husband and wife team named Tom & Sue) lovingly created a warm and homey environment. The decor is mostly antique or styled in a more colonial fashion, keeping in tune with the Colonial town of Williamsburg.

They are located walking distance from almost everything in Williamsburg and very near (by car) to Jamestown and Yorkville AND the outlets!!

The breakfast was delicious - there was always eggs and a meat, plus french toast or waffles.

Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We just return yesterday from our First Anniversary Trip to Williamsburg. We stayed at the Aldrich House on a recommendation from a friend of mine. We had a wonderful stay. The B&B is beautiful and Sue and Tom were so sweet. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning. They even went as far as to help my husband set up a nice surprise for me. We can not wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aldrich House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldrich House B&B

Address: 505 Capitol Court, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests have stated many times that our proximity to Colonial Williamsburg is the best. Come and enjoy our accommodations in Williamsburg, VA at the Aldrich House Bed and Breakfast for your trip back into history, your visit to the College of William & Mary, Busch Gardens, or to just get away and relax. Our place is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldrich House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.