We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldrich House B&B

Aldrich House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aldrich House B&B
Save
You added Aldrich House B&B to your Saves list
505 Capitol Court, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We just return yesterday from our First Anniversary Trip to Williamsburg. We stayed at the Aldrich House on a recommendation from a friend of mine. We had a wonderful stay. The B&B is beautiful and Sue and Tom were so sweet. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning. They even went as far as to help my husband set up a nice surprise for me. We can not wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Space Coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I booked 3 nights in Aldrich House while attending the "Under the Redcoat" reenactment in Colonial Williamsburg after it was recommended to me by some fellow reenactors.
They knew I was looking for a place close to the historic district that had a spacious room. Could not have made a better choice. An easy 5 minute walk has you right in
the historic district, I did not take my car out at all during the entire weeekend.
The B&B is beautifully decorated in an 18th century style that is tasteful and comfortable.
(you don't feel like you are in a museum where you are afraid to touch anything!)
On this trip I was a solo traveler and felt right at home. I was in the Anderson Room which has two king beds, more than enough space for one person. (it was the only one available at the time I booked) There are smaller rooms too, I'd say singles, couples, and families could easily be accomodated here. Breakfasts were more than generous, and featured egss, waffles, pancakes, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, etc., all nicely prepared and served. The "lady of the house" was out of town during my visit, so her husband Tom acted as host, cook, etc and did a fine job. He was welcoming and very
helpful. This was my fifth visit to Williamsburg, and I know that on future visits I will not
want to stay anywhere other than Aldrich House.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Aldrich House last weekend and had a lovely stay. The owners were very friendly. The room we had was very comfortable - mattresses wonderful (we had a room with two king size beds) and very peaceful. Breakfast was excellant with an egg dish, meat as well as pancakes (blueberry) one morning and excellant french toast the next. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg. I will plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Mary's
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

What a wonderful stay we had at the Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast! From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable in this beautiful and very clean home. Tom and Sue are great and treat you like family friends. They had decorated their home beautifully for the Christmas holidays and it is within a short walking distance from Colonial Williamsburg. We have fond memories of sitting in front of the fire, with Christmas music in the background and the sweet scent of goodies being baked in the kitchen. Our stay was wonderful and we would recommend the Aldrich House whenever you visit Williamsburg!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

All round wonderful! Tom and Sue were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were huge and very tasty indeed. The Patton Room was very comfortable. Very pleasant and central location to visit historic area of Williamsburg. Would advise anyone visiting Williamsburg to stay at the Aldrich House!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrettsville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I felt at home here, and found the room to be very cozy and decorated exactly how you would like to see a Williamsburg B&B. The breakfasts were great. Sue made something different for us every day. You will fall in love with K.C. It was great being within walking distance of Duke of Gloucester. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in my favorite city for my 30th birthday trip. Thank you Sue and Tom!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We spent the weekend at the Aldrich House Bed and Breakfast and loved everything about it, especially their little cat KC. What a dear! The house is beautiful. Breakfasts were wonderful and the family was very helpful, giving information and tips on the area, sharing their love for the area. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aldrich House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldrich House B&B

Address: 505 Capitol Court, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests have stated many times that our proximity to Colonial Williamsburg is the best. Come and enjoy our accommodations in Williamsburg, VA at the Aldrich House Bed and Breakfast for your trip back into history, your visit to the College of William & Mary, Busch Gardens, or to just get away and relax. Our place is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldrich House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.