We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, top notch service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg to your Saves list
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free $100 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, top notch service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Since the closing of the Hospitality House a few years ago, the Lodge has become our go-to lodging choice. In close proximity and walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and the college, it is a great place to stay. We have stayed in the Custis Guest House the last two years and love the location. As anyone who has been to Colonial Williamsburg knows, parking can be a challenge. Being able to park at the Lodge and walk most everywhere is a huge bonus!

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Custis House. You were removed enough from the main part of the hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    242
    94
    23
    17
See reviews for
297
280
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

we've stayed here many times and have always been satisfied. We were in the Tazewell section this time because the lodge was full and this was the only area available. We had never stayed in this section before. A bit more modern than other sections, but still very nice and quite a large room. We were in 4621 on the third floor and next to one of the many sitting areas scattered around, so we only had a neighbor on one side. We heard nothing the first two nights, although the neighbors were a little bit noisy the last night. Since it was cool that night, we opened the door to the balcony for the night air. Unfortunately, the slightly noisy neighbors were smoking and drinking on their balcony. Had to close the door and put the AC on. I know it's Virginia and the south, and since the rooms and the common areas are non-smoking, I think the balconies should be, too. There were people smoking on the front porch during the days and the evenings. This was the only negative.

The convenience of being in the restored area can't be over emphasized. Walk out of the hotel and you're in the restored area in half a block. You can walk everywhere. The included breakfast (buffet or served) is fantastic. We did not use the dining room for dinner this time, but did dine in the lounge adjacent to the bar. Excellent light fare and served very quickly. The common areas at the Lodge are many and well decorated.

Always a great place to stay. We will return.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent the night here after visiting Xmas Town at Busch Gardens. It has the feel of a convention hotel, and is built out in a non-traditional hotel way, more of a campus in my opinion. The hallways were very loud at night it felt like someone was in our room talking the walls were so thin.

The room was very spacious and had a separate bath and toliet area which I appreciate traveling with kids. Breakfast was nice, my daughter got the buffet and I ordered a la Carte. It is literally across the street from Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: I don't remember which room we had, but I would call the front desk with any issues, the noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel with low rise lodges for guests.Easy to park.Good size rooms with charming furniture.The TV was a little awkward to see across the room but we did not spend much time there as Colonial Williamsburg was so easy to walk to and when we got tired the spa and pool areas were unbeatable.We are from England and well travelled, I can truly say that the Quiet Pool set in a pretty garden area is heaven.
The staff are well trained and know their business, good buffet breakfasts and a pleasant dining room completed the enjoyment of our week long vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff are invariable great. Everyone is most helpful and pleasant.

The bedroom was pleasant, although the bathroom could use some updating, as could the towels. The bedroom is a good size, and the closet is adequate for a four day stay. A word of caution: the bedposts can sneak up on you - be careful.

The conference facilities and food are very good as is the the restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have good access to the lobby and the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed two nights at the Williamsburg Lodge. The staff was gracious from the moment I drove up until I checked out. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The furniture was attractive but it did need either another chair or a small sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was perfect. The grounds are beautiful - in keeping with the historic district just half a block away.

The Lodge is very big. I was there for a non-profit group meeting. It took some time to find the room for the Saturday-night dinner as the hallways just seem to go on forever. But, I blame myself for not asking for directions.

The Lodge is decorated in the beautiful Williamsburg/old Virginia style. Very tasteful, just what you would expect in Williamsburg.

I plan to return next year.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor of the Tyler building. The halls are small so there should not be many peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From your first smile from the doorman to the excellent front desk service, you will certainly feel welcomed at the Williamsburg Lodge. Fine accomodations, a lovely lobby and lounge make you feel right at home. Perfect location to Colonial Williamsburg, easy short walk. Available concierge can provide reservations and any needed tickets. You can not get closer to Colonial Williamsburg and you can not have a more relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Address: 310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lodging located on-site in Colonial Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.