We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg to your Saves list
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast & Tickets
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We just spent 3 nights in the Tyler guest house on the Lodge property. Our room was large and very nice, with comfortable king bed, colonial-era furnishings and art, and modern amenities throughout, including Wifi. We enjoyed the bar at the Lodge in the evening, and the very short walk down the street to the Historical District. Close to other restaurants, Merchant Square, etc., it was the perfect place for a brief stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    297
    114
    32
    20
See reviews for
352
338
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Lodge during a 3-day visit to Williamsburg in August. The suite was spacious & clean, thoughtfully decorated with folk art based on pieces in the Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum (highly recommend visiting the folk art & decorative art museums), and the hotel is within easy walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. We also enjoyed delicious meals at the Lodge restaurant. Overall, our visit to Williamsburg was excellent and it was enhanced by the accommodations provided by the Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I only attended meetings here over two days, but I was very impressed with the staff and facility. The layout was convenient, organized. Refreshment stations were well stocked and manned throughout the event.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was a fortuitous upgrade for our family of five to be relocated from the Woodlands to the Lodge -- not that there is anything glaringly wrong with the Woodlands, but been there, done that. We stayed the first few nights inTazewell, the older building on the Lodge property. A problem with the alarm sent us outside during the middle of night. Next day, the front desk upgraded us to two connecting rooms in a newer building at the same rate as a single in Tazewell. It was super. Dining was excellent on site, the Lodge is a short walk to Colonial Williamsburg village, the Lodge is full service and even has a nice bar area for late after dinner beverage, or two, or three. Great place. Great service. We seemed also to get an excellent price by booking through Colonial Williamsburg directly paying under $150 a night in late August.

Room Tip: Avoid Tazewell unless your family is larger than 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This site, part of the Colonial Williamsburg system was a special treat for our family of four. Our kids are very inclined towards the historical aspects of visiting Williamsburg and this facility offered more of a period 'feel'. The Lodge is wonderful in every way, the rooms are very lovely, the site is adjacent to the 'magazine' lot and everything is close by. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and treated beautifully. Like a lot of high-end inns, there are few freebies, unlike the Woodlands, there is no free breakfast, but it all depends on your needs and interests. The pool for the Lodge is located at the spa, a delightful experience in itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
286 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Located in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg, it is convenient to walking through out the historic area. My complaint is that the Lodge rooms are scattered throughout several buildings,and while the room itself was very nicely decorated,everything was some distance from the room. We had to park in 1 building,then carry bags to an elevator,up 1 floor,then haul the bags past 2 more buildings to the one with our room. You then could enter the building with our room through 1 keyed entry door ,down a hallway and another turn to our room. The room was fairly quiet although facing one of the streets, and a nice large bathroom. There was an outside door next to our room door,but you couldn't come back in that way as it locked when closed. The main building with the front desk,restaurant,and meeting rooms was another walk outside(did have cover over you,but still exposed to the heat/cold/rain blowing,etc. Since this was a business trip being paid for I didn't complain. However, for several hundred dollars a night, I would choose for myself somewhere else that was more convenient for the guests. There are so many other fine choices that unless you just have to stay in the historic area,save your money get an equally nice room in a nearby facility that seems more guest oriented than this spread-out place was to me.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere unless you just "HAVE' to be in the historic area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love history as much as the next person, but I want to fall asleep with the comforts of home. The Williamsburg Lodge provides that. Spacious rooms, lovely bathrooms, and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the historic area. Perfection within a price range that works for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Address: 310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lodging located on-site in Colonial Williamsburg. Enjoy a relaxing hotel escape in the heart of the Revolutionary City. Just steps from the action, the inviting lodge boasts a world-class restaurant and convenient access to spa and golf recreation amenities. Admission ticket discounts and special daily events are just the beginning of the exclusive benefits you'll enjoy as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.