We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsmill Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsmill Resort to your Saves list
Kingsmill Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comedy Weekend
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had always heard good things about Kingsmill, but always opted for a cheaper place, since this was an anniversary trip we upgraded a little. The resort is very nice, beautifully kept grounds and plenty of golf courses (even though we don't golf, they were nice to look at). Due to our busy schedule, we really didn't stay in our room too much, but it was very nice. We got a one bedroom king suite, I thought it would have been in the main building but it wasn't. It was in building 33, which I guess is a time share or rental that no one was using. We entered into a large great room with a 6 person dining set, full sized sofa and tv and a small kitchen (fully stocked with dinnerware), with a balcony overlooking the woods and farther out a pond. The bedroom was off to one side with a nice sized bathroom. The bed was extraordinary, very luxurious with lots of down bedding and pillows!!! Overall the place is very nice, and I would recommend it! I do wish that we had a little more time to take part in more of the resort features. Also worthy of mention is the free shuttle to Busch Gardens and Water Country, but they run on a timed schedule so be ready to alter your plans to catch the bus back. The staff was very friendly and there were plenty of golf carts and shuttles available for those that needed a ride within the resort.

Room Tip: The parking for the buildings is better than the parking for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Highly recommend Kingsmill Resort for a long weekend away from work. It's close to DC or Baltimore, with lots to do and none of the activities require getting in the car! So glad we found this spot--golf, tennis, sailing, biking, Busch Gardens, and great food. Lots of fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germantown, md
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite. Exceptionally clean rooms and wonderfully friendly staff. Kitchen had everything we needed. Pool and fitness center were great. Prices seem high in golf season, but got a great rate in December.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri51723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A large group of us stayed at the Kingsmill Resort for the LPGA Championship. We have all been coming every year for a long time. It is clearly our favorite weekend of the year. The river suites are so quiet and peaceful. Each suite has a large living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a large bedroom and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom shower is so nicely done that I re-did one of my showers to look like it. This is a wonderful place to stay and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice place to stay...Staff is very helpful and pleasant... Places to eat and golf, tennis courts
Family friendly and they have transportation to take you to the nearby attractions.
We stayed in a suite with 2 children...grandkids...

Room Tip: worth getting a suite if you like extra room or have the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcandyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's so fun to come to Kingsmill for the LPGA Kingsmill Championship. Not only do we get to see some great golf, we get to stay in a wonderful resort. Couldn't be better. The staff is awesome and very friendly. We love the breakfast buffet and went for that every morning.

Room Tip: If you are there for the LPGA golf tournament ask for a room on the 9th fairway. Perfect location! O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauradora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I took my wife, son, and daughter-in-law to Kingsmill for the LPGA Kingsmill Open. My wife and I have been attending for several years, but this was my son and his wife's first experience at Kingsmill and a professional golf event. They were thrilled with the resort, the amenities, and the golf.
Thought the resort has several resturants, we did not eat at the resort. But, we had several great meals at good prices just outside the gates. (We only left the resort because I could not get reservations in the resort dining rooms due to the tournament. That's my fault for waiting too late to call.)
We had a two-bedroom suite facing the James River. We gave my son and his wife the bedroom facing the river with a private balcony; they almost didn't want to leave the room. The bedrooms were large, clean and very-well furnished. The beds were large and extremely comfortable. My wife now wants to find the same bedding for our house. The bathrooms matched the bedroms in their roominess and detailed appointments.
The spa was a 30 second walk from our room, though we didn't get an opportunity to use it (the agenda was already packed.) We are already looking forward to our next trip to Kingsmill in Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Splurg and get a river view room; you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
7.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wedmore Place
Wedmore Place
#8 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmill Resort

Address: 1010 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsmill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsmill Resort is situated on 2,900 protected acres along the James River in historic Williamsburg, Virginia. At Kingsmill, we invite our guests to experience a relaxing retreat where casual elegance provides the perfect backdrop for a stress‐free getaway. Guest can relax in 425 exquisite villa‐style guest rooms and suites overlooking the sparkling James River. Situated adjacent to Busch Gardens, 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Kingsmill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmill Resort Williamsburg
Kingsmill Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing