We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingsmill delivers in all areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsmill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsmill Resort to your Saves list
Kingsmill Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1010 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kingsmill delivers in all areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a special golf outing and family reunion and Kingsmill staff and facilities made it an outstading one. My dad, an avid golfer, will be 80 soon and this was the first time that he had had his three sons on a course together. I believe this ranked right up there with him meeting Arnold Palmer at the Masters. My thanks to everyone who made this stay special.

Room Tip: The James river view is amazing so if you have a chance get a room that faces it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    246
    77
    43
    28
See reviews for
412
193
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite, it's just like a condo set-up. It was quiet & clean, plenty of space. The coffee/ice cream shop is very good. We were able to go jet skiing right on the property. The tennis center was able to set-up a match partner for my husband. The breakfast buffet was amazing, especially the pastries and the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I believe that this resort is more for families and the younger generation. When we went, there were lots of families with children (we have 3 grown and 5 grandchildren so we DO LOVE children:) We had two flights of outside stairs to climb and come bed time, the beds were very uncomfortable. We slept in separate beds and there was a big sag in the middle of both of the mattresses. The mattresses looked very comfortable with the duvet on top, however, as they say, "looks can be deceiving." The resort really should invest in some new mattresses for the rooms that need it. I was quite uncomfortable and tossed and turned much of the night...or should I say nights. One nice thing was the view of the river from our room and the room was clean.

Lynn Stephens
Lynchburg, VA

Room Tip: Book a room with no one above or below you if they have that type of room... if noise bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I attended a Industry Conference and stayed from 24 th to 28th Sep 2012 at Kingsmill. The view from room was fabulous and friendly deer visited my backyard few times in the evening.
Great staff, great food and very reasonable price. Went on a York River two hour cruise.
Only complain is the loud footsteps from upstairs in the night.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I attended an industry event here and my wife accompanied me; we both were very pleased. Great for relaxation, staff very courteous and helpful, plenty of good quality on site amenities and the food was very good. Very convenient for side trips to Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Challenging golf, Bermuda grass rough was tough!

Room Tip: Rooms in certain buildings provide excellent views of the James River. Other buildings provide woode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I went for a last minute getaway for Labor day weekend and were very pleased. There are three restaurants - one at the club house, one on the water which you have to go early as it gets booked up, and a pizza/Italian restaurant. The restaurant at the club house was just ok but the food at the pizza restaurant was outstanding. They also just opened up a new pool on the river with a great outdoor bar, water slide, and lazy river!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our second trip to Williamsburg and this time we brought the whole clan and some friends. It is a great spot for a big group, so much to do at the resort (golf, tennis, biking, boating, spa, gym, pools) and so much to do off campus. The size and quality of the rooms is really nice and we were very pleasantly surprised by the dining venues. The only dinner we had that fell short was the special seafood buffet (not really up to par with the other meals we had.) All the restaurants have a very reasonably prices children's menu that was delicious. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: we had james River view rooms and they were really pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsmill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmill Resort

Address: 1010 Kingsmill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsmill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsmill Resort is situated on 2,900 protected acres along the James River in historic Williamsburg, Virginia. At Kingsmill, we invite our guests to experience a relaxing retreat where casual elegance provides the perfect backdrop for a stress‐free getaway. Guest can relax in 425 exquisite villa‐style guest rooms and suites overlooking the sparkling James River. Situated adjacent to Busch Gardens, 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Kingsmill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmill Resort Williamsburg
Kingsmill Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsmill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.