We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Central to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I and our five-year-old stayed for two nights and after reading reviews was a little hesitant. But a review is only a person's opinion. Some facts - yes hotel is a bit outdated, the bottom floor smells like smoke but smoke isn't permitted in the hotel. The pool was clean and is open at 10am so we got an hour in before checking in. The room was clean and spacious and had tea and coffee with a coffee maker and hair dryer (thank youuu). Breakfast was a nightmare but only cause the hotel was full all weekend. The staff did the best they could with grumpy and rude guests. Thank goodness for the hard boiled eggs, yogurt and bananas apples and oranges ... I took them in our backpack for Bush Gardens. We had a great vacation!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVVD, General Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    54
    26
    23
See reviews for
99
45
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was clean and plain but for what we paid was satisfactory until.......Earthquake! Or so we thought! First about 7 pm we heard this racket and thought that was a truck picking up garbage even thou the time was odd. Then about 45 mnts or so later the same noise, looked out the windows again and nothing! Then about 4am ! This one I identify right away! A train!!! It sounded like it was going across our room! Well in the morning I looked far to the left and the railroad tracks were right there!!! My daughter and her husband were in an other floor and thought it was an earthquake! The tracks run in the back of the building so the farther down your room is the louder it gets. If it wasn't because of the train this hotel would have been Ok. Breakfast ok!

Room Tip: Don't get rooms past number 15, the higher the number the closest to the railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location! Rooms were clean rooms and desk clerks were very helpful, especially Derrick who helped us buy and print Busch Gardens ticket with a coupon code he had. Breakfast was good but was pretty crowded

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for eleven nites-everything was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Centrally located and convenient to area attractions. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

was not sure about some reviews but book a 3 night stay at this hotel/ took grandkids to busch garden and water country/ extended stay to 2 more nights. very happy with the hotel and service.
breakfast is ok but a little bit crowded. would stay here again.

Room Tip: never heard the train or any noise at room 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had another great year at this hotel, calling direct and by pass online booking gets the best rate for us using aaa.com membership. This location is located within walking distance of many attractions and nice chain restaurant. There is a 7 eleven that is open 24/7 for ice, paper and snacks. The hotel has a nice breakfast if you get there before 9 am, we went at 6 each morning to get the best selection. We had two room side by side 103/105 which has a doorway connection for large family sharing. Water country is a nice water park but be prepare for fork out big bucks, in the $49.00 range for adults and a little cheaper for kids. Jamestown is a great trip for history lesson for the kids and lots to see and learn for the whole family. Try is once but share is worth a second look again.

Room Tip: AAA.com gets a good discount for members, and Hertz.com has great rates for van rentals but book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Okay hotel, breakfast provided. There was a bus group when we stayed so it made it crowded. Decent clean rooms, but you could hear trains coming through all night long. I would try to find a hotel somewhere else first if possible just for the sleep factor. Also, parking lot lights were out so it was dark when trying to unload car. The good thing was it was across from Yankee Candle and not far from the outlets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.