We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased With our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Central to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Brandy Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleased With our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Although we checked in the day that power was restored following hurricane Irene, the building was clean, neat, and cool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only annoying part of our stay was the pest in the lobby who was hawking time shares.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    54
    26
    23
See reviews for
99
45
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The front or common area is clean. Front desk people are great! The room...well craziness. The 1st night was okay except for the paper thin walls, you can hear people all night long, and right away in the mornings. Breakfast is in a small room which has a line around the front desk and down the hall. Easier to go to a restaurant and eat, I think that is what they are counting on. Never did eat there all weekend. Back to the room, they never cleaned it after 1 night of use, bed was not made, garbage wasnt taken out, they took my towels but never replaced them, good thing I had one in there. They also took all the shampoo and toiletries, didnt replace them either. The worst thing was when I was packing the night before leaving, I set my sealed food on the chair, and about 100 bugs, different kinds came running out of the chair. I will NEVER stay there again! Please DO NOT go there, they just dont care. I have stayed in many Comfort Inns and NONE of them were like this one. Stay away, far away. Pay extra money for something better!

Room Tip: Listen to the reviews from the people that have stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

After a few days of vacation, we were looking for a hotel to relax in for the afternoon before getting on the road the next day. In all fairness, I'll say that this hotel is being remodeled and hopefully this review will be moot after a while. Unfortunately it appears they started with the lobby, or at least haven't gotten to the 3rd floor.
The wallpaper was peeling, sprinkler rusted, no decorations on the wall, only one chair, room was dark even with lights on and curtain open, room was damp down to the sheets, smelled damp, dingy, furniture was dinged up, TV was so fuzzy we couldn't read words on it. The whole effect was depressing & made us uncomfortable just sitting there. The bathroom was clean though.
We left after 1/2 hour. The staff did not give us trouble about getting a refund. It would have been fine if it had been 15 yrs earlier and we were looking for a place to party, but we had two kids with us couldn't even relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife & I stayed there for just one night & didn't find it very good. The night desk clerk was rude, our room didn't have a hair dryer (but a place on the wall for one). I would rate as average to borderline below average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehall, ohi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel was very clean,staff very friendly and helpful. Need discount coupons to Bush Gardens? Just ask and they will give you 25% off coupons! The breakfast bar was excellent and well maintained! Good location and an excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

No frills for sure, but for the money, it was totally fine. We stayed for one night, but that's all I'd recommend. It was clean, the staff was great, but the beds arent that comfy and the building is really dated. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, ky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many many times and I enjoy it there, but the last time I was there in the fall of 2010 it really needed to be updated remodeled.
i was told they were getting ready to do that but I can see from some of the reviews that has not happened yet. I will be staying there again this fall but I am looking into going to the new comfort inn suites that is not far from there but it will cost about double what I would pay here but as they say.....you get what you pay for.
I would say I have never seen this hotel dirty or bugs or mold. but its just showing its age.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.