We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Busch Gardens Tickets
Ranked #14 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Maryland Line, Maryland
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here this is a very clean hotel and it has that new Marriott decor. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We have stayed, at a lot of the Marriott's in the area, this one ranks high o our list. We even got a upgrade on our room. We will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We just got back from an awesome stay at the Courtyard in Williamsburg. The hotel was exactly what you expect in a Courtyard but with a nicer than expected pool area. The hotel and pool areas were very clean and well kept. The location could not be beat! Very convenient to everything. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a large group in the summer. The staff was very accommodating to us and extremely helpful with suggestions for local food etc. The indoor/outdoor pool and the hot tub were clean and a great place to hangout after a long day and when the weather outside was rainy. I would definitely return to this hotel on any future trips to williamsburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Libby K,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our indoor/outdoor is quite inviting and a great amenity for our guests. I was thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We have worked hard to attract, train and retain a thoroughly engaged staff that enjoys taking care of our guests needs. We understand that taking care of our associates is as important as taking care of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed her because of how close Busch Gardens is. The hotel was clean, quiet, and spacious room. The hotel does have a bistro cafe which was great. The only thing is, if they offered a free breakfast. Pool is nice grounds are nice. We would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: I love to stay on floors 3 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kina Y,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. Also, as with all Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we do have a Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner and includes Starbucks products and a full bar. Unfortunately, as a brand, and that we are more aligned with our full service hotels, we do not provide complimentary breakfast. We do however have numerous fast, fresh and healthy breakfast options includind Starbucks coffee products. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. clair
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a visit to colonial Williamsburg and bush gardens. The room was spacious and quiet and the was a lovely outdoor area with an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we loved the cafe which featured Starbucks coffee and food. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear gosteelers81,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed the Bistro, our fast casual dining option open for breakfast and dinner that includes Starbucks products and a full bar. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location can't be beat if you want to be close to Busch Gardens, which is what we wanted.

We booked two rooms, one room was a King room and one room had two queen beds. The room with the two queen beds had more space! To start off the trip, my mother was going to their assigned room and walked in and the room was occupied! We went back to the front desk and they did apologize many times and felt very bad, they did give us a free breakfast for this glitch!

The rooms were comfortable and clean, but could have been a bit more clean. It was newly remodeled, nice white comforters, and decor very nice. However, the air conditioning/heating units could have also been updated when the hotel was remodeled - our air conditioning unit made a ping/clang sound all night. There is a balcony on the room, but barely any standing room. The bathroom has the sink in the hall and then the toilet and shower in a separate area with a lockable door. There was a fridge in the room, but no microwave, there was a microwave in the lobby though, if needed.

The lobby is awesome! Plenty of seating with lots of plugs for electronic devices. TV's everywhere, daily newspapers, local brochures, Starbucks coffee and breakfast sandwiches at the breakfast bar!!! A small pantry of snacks and necessity items.

I would stay there again if I get a good deal. I would stay there mostly for the Starbucks breakfast bar and the location to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear angsreviews,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable lodging experience to all of our guests. We do apologize for the inconvencience of being given the wrong room but glad that it was quickly corrected. I was also glad to see that you had a quiet and refreshing stay with us and you enjoyed the room and the "awesome" new lobby. This is the new lobby that includes the Bistro coming to all Courtyard's. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checkin was easy with extremely pleasant staff. The hotel was quiet and beautiful even at the peak of tourist season. I knew a family was in the room next door, but I never heard them. There was nothing bad about yhis stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear greenvillegal,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We have worked hard to attract, train and retain a thoroughly engaged staff that enjoys taking care of our guests needs. We understand that taking care of our associates is as important as taking care of our guests. Also, thank you for noticing our newly renovated hotel!

Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;