We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient to Busch Gardens & Water Country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Extremely convenient to Busch Gardens & Water Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here to spend two days at the attractions. Less than 2 miles to either park, so it was terribly convenient. The staff were all lovely. The lobby has been updated and is cheerful and comfortable. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. Never heard any noise despite the fact that there were kids everywhere. The Whaling Company restaurant right outside was convenient and fresh also. I'd stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with lots of nice touches. Lobby was beautifully done. Restaurant folks were sweet snd made sure I had everything I needed to take my breakfast to the soccer fields. Rooms had dual outlets right next to bed, so my husband and I didn't have to argue about who's phone got put in the bathroom. Room was clean. Bathroom had good water pressure. We will definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights so we could visit Busch Gardens and WaterCountry. The hotel is in a perfect location between both parks. It is a quick trip everywhere we wanted to go.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and easy to access. I did ask for extra towels and I had them within a couple minutes (thank you).

For morning coffee, I didn't care for the hotel brand so there is a Starbucks and McDonalds within a block or two.

The pool looked pretty from our room but we didn't visit it.

We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I took a 3 day trip to Williamsburg and really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel, newly renovated and great staff. The room was super clean and comfortable. We did not take advantage of the bistro but the whole lobby area was impressive - really open and modern feeling. Prices are on point for what you get, worth every penny! If we visit the area in the future I wouldn't think twice about staying here - it's a no brainer!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel several times in the past but this was my first visit since they remodeled. I must say, they did a fantastic job. The new bistro is very good and convenient and my room was very cozy and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable that I later asked what brand of mattresses they have in their rooms and I am considering purchasing one. The room overall was laid out well and very comfortable with a sofa, reading lamp, coffee table, desk and refrigerator. Next time I am in Williamsburg I will definitely stay at the Marriott Courtyard Williamsburg. You cannot go wrong. In the evening, I went out and sat by the pool and read. Very quiet and relaxing. Oh, and the staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th (top) floor and faced the parking lot. There were a lot of trees right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This will be the second year in a row that we've stayed at Courtyard Marriott Williamsburg. So far, no complaints! It's always clean, the service is always friendly and efficient, the Bistro is nice, clean and the food choices are good.

So far in our journeys, we feel like the Courtyard Marriott is a nice place to stay. The beds are super comfy (in our opinion), I love the blankets, the sheets are soft. The decor in the entire hotel is colorful and updated, a relaxing atmosphere overall. I love the shower as well, great water pressure, feels great on your back and head. I know that's a small detail, but I'm a person who appreciates little things like that. Lol. The outdoor relaxing areas are pretty cool as well. The pool and hot tub area was clean and nice too.

My boyfriend says his only complaint would be the lack of a continental breakfast included in your stay. The Bistro is great and offers plenty, but it's an additional cost. Which I'm fine with, but I understand what he's saying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We got this last minute for Memorial wknd. The room was nice, comfy king bed, clean, AC worked, price was very reasonable. Front desk staff nice and helpful. Lot's of parking. But the highlight of this property are the two women operating the Bistro. Very friendly, cordial, helpful. Still there serving cocktails after 10PM, and there again the next morning before 8 serving breakfast. Food was great, service exceptional. Really exceptional, Marriott should promote both of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear dcshoe,

Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We have worked hard to attract, train and retain a thoroughly engaged staff that enjoys taking care of our guests needs. We understand that taking care of our associates is as important as taking care of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.