We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and bright! (We got a poolside room) The reason I did not give the hotel a 5 star was one of the elevators had a funny noise to it and it was out of order and the ice machine on our floor was dissembled when I needed to get ice. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I understand that this is just a Courtyard, but I was totally underwhelmed. The line for breakfast was a joke. The bed was uncomfortable. The rooms still have registers and not individual thermostats. Therefore either you had to listen to the fan or you had to shut everything off. The fitness center barely had enough room to fit the machines. For those of us doing an individual workout, we either had to figure out how to workout in our tooms, or look likr idiots working out in the courtyard. For the record, I typed all of this while not moving in the breakfast line.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good hotel and location for our weekend in Williamsburg. Lobby and front desk personnel were exceptional. We were able to buy tickets for Busch Gardens online and print vouchers in lobby area. Nice option to avoid lines at ticket gate. Convenient location to Williamsburg activities. The rooms were clean and queen size beds comfortable. I just wasn't wowed by our room, but that being said would recommend to others and even stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the newly renovated Williamsburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable lodging experience for all of our guests...thank you for noticing. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is well located in the Williamsburg area, convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown and Busch Gardens. A very nice hotel but was a little noisy because of all the activity. Service was great but breakfast was difficult and you have to pay. Staff was very nice and took great care of us. A good choice for this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORTLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took our four grand kids to Williamsburg for our annual vacation 7/16/2013 - 7/20/2013 and chose to stay here. It was a great experience! Everyone at the hotel was always smiling, friendly, and ready to do anything for us. Our grand kids range in age from 17 to 11 and they LOVED this hotel. The pool, the Bistro, the media pods in the lobby, the room - everything! We ate breakfast at the lobby bistro everyday. We also had lite lunches there a few days and the teens could get a late evening snack. We would highly recommend the hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The poor or average ratings I read about this hotel, must have reflected stays prior to the completion of the recent renovations that were completd in the spring of 2013 to he entire hotel. I have stayed at many different hotels throughout the US during numerous business trips and family vacations I have been on over the years - this hotel (in my view) is one of the best values in the Williamsburg area and is very competive to many other hotels I have stayed in throughout the US. The room was very clean, well furnished & upgraded. From the housekeeping staff, through to the front desk personnel and management - all were very friendly and eagar to assist!!! The lobby is very impressive and well planned (for a medium size hotel) - offering great food service, a nice business work arera, big screen TVs providing a great gathering place for kids and adults. When I return again to Williansburg - there is no doubt where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay here using a free night certificate. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel was quiet and clean. It was within walking distance to The Whaling Company restaurant. Breakfast was a little slow, but the hotel was full, so it was expected. Nice location close to Colonial Parkway and many other activities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area

Address: 470 McLaws Circle, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style hotel desgined for business and leisure trevelers located off Route 60 East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Courtyard Williamsburg
Williamsburg Courtyard
Williamsburg Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.